We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$143
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
US$110
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Budget Star Motel(Rifle)(Great Value!)
US$85
US$80
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$170
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites(New Castle)(Great Value!)
US$87
US$83
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$95/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$85
US$83
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
23
10
3
4
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
23
10
3
4
12
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 52 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2014

This is an old property but it did what a motel should do: Provide a clean, comfortable and quiet environment for a good night's sleep. The owners are very friendly and go out of their way to be sure their guests are satisfied. They seem to be undertaking a slow renovation process an progress can be seen. A comp breakfast (we just had cereal) in an adjoining breakfast room was an unexpected plus.

Try to get a room on the first floor. The stairs for a second floor room are a hump with luggage.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Retired1811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kurczaczeksz, General Manager at Gateway Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2014

Your kind review means a lot to us. Thank you very much for staying with us! Truly looking forward to your future stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2014

If you want "fancy" then this motel isn't for you. However, the Gateway Lodge is simple, clean, quiet and well worth the value. The owners are friendly and went out of their way to make our stay a pleasant one. I can't say enough how immaculate our room was! Seriously, I have OCD and so, have a fear of motel rooms in general (not a joke). Not the case with this motel. Not a speck of dust or dirt to be found. In fact, I accidently dropped the TV remote behind the night table and being how I am, I was hesitant to pull it out to retrieve it. I was pleasantly shocked to discover the cleanest carpeting behind that piece of furniture. wow. The bedding was comfortable and fresh-smelling... even the parking lot was clean as could be. The only constructive criticism I would have is that although Gateway Lodge has a nice little Continental Breakfast for their guests, it would have been nice to have a coffeemaker (even a 4-cup size) in our room. That aside, we would definitely reccomend this motel. Dziekuja (Thank You) Gateway Lodge for a most enjoyable stay!

  • Stayed: September 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OCDiva-Judes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kurczaczeksz, General Manager at Gateway Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2014

Thank you so much for such kind review. It means so much to us and we truly appreciate it. We look forward to your future stay with us!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2014 via mobile

Booked a room on labor day for quite the steal and laid back not expecting much. Meeting the owner Marcin was a refreshing dose of air at check in and personalized my room to the back rooms for non smoking and quiet. Then had a 45 minute on Poland and life in Europe haha.

Room was obviously redone and looked fresh. Anna loves fresh smelling linens as do I, so expect sunshine smelling linen. Queen bed was as soft as a marshmellow. Super awesome.

Breakfast isnt 5 star but it didnt have to be with the food stuffs they have to fill ya up. And upon check out I had two small complaints and Anna professionally wrote down the issue for Marcin to fix and gave me a fair rate for my hassle.

For the price the service was B&B quality attention and you re supporting Rifle instead of investors in China for brand name rooms. Will go back.

Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Matthew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kurczaczeksz, General Manager at Gateway Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2014

Dear Matthew,

Thank you so much for your honest review. It was such a pleasure to have you stay here with us and for you to support small and family operated business is extremely appreciated. We look forward to see you in the near future :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

I’ve watched this hotel grow and improve over the years and these new owners are fantastic. They are friendly, polite, and so helpful! They have put so much time and effort into improving and updating their motel. I prefer smaller, family-run establishments like this over those big chain corporate places... so this one appeals to me! If you want a nice room for a good price, this is the place.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
2  Thank Edward W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kurczaczeksz, General Manager at Gateway Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2014

Dear Edward,

We are extremely grateful for your kind review. It means a lot to us and our business. Thank you so much for your continued support!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Great location at a reasonable price.
Clean and spacious room with fridge, microwave and fast wifi.
Breakfast was excellent - not cooked but good quality.
Would highly recommend this place.
There is a lovely but malnourished cat with gorgeous blue eyes wondering about that is possibly astray but friendly, please feed him!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Thorpe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kurczaczeksz, General Manager at Gateway Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! It was so nice to have you stay here with us. In regards to your concern about the kitty. He prefers to be outside in the summer (can't convince him otherwise) and he loves to cuddle and stay inside during cold months. He eats like a horse but he is older and will never look like Garfield ;-) Our wonderful veterinarian confirmed that as well. He also got a nice shave since he has long hair and that will make him super comfortable during hot weather. He loves to roll in the grass and chase birds :-) Poor thing was left behind after his owners moved away but no worries, he's got us now! It means a lot to us that there are people who care about pets as much as we do!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews