We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Econo Lodge
Nearby Hotels
US$133
La Quinta
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
US$76
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$89/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
US$140
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
US$90
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$101/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$100
US$97
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
US$151
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$200
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
37
35
18
5
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
37
35
18
5
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsservice stationwafflesroom was cleanhard boiled eggsno elevatormini fridge and microwavethe breakfast areacoffee makerfront desk personthe young ladyhousekeeping staffking roompleasant staynight stayup to datefree breakfastflooring
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 111 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Our3 day visit was outstanding! The room was spotless. The breakfast was no different than the usual. The woman stocking the continental breakfast was great, she cared about the food looking god. She said she was OCD which helped her in her job because she also cleaned the hotel rooms. This was a great deal and centrally located.

Room Tip: book early to be sure you get a room.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Fhale8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

The breakfast area is very very tiny. We went down and just took things back to our room. Staff is friendly. The pool is very small. There was no elevator, so get a room close to the ebbs of the building! Rooms And beds are nice.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank mt_hotmomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

Clean, quiet place to sleep. Roomy enough so you don't feel cramped. Room has tv, refer, microwave, small coffee maker, hair dryer. All appliances we used worked. Small breakfast area, typical breakfast. In short, nothing exceptional but an OK place to be at a reasonable price for the area.

One thing out of the ordinary. They put a $100 charge on your card for a deposit?? Even for a 1 night stay? ? Must have had some interesting stays there.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Greg126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

I had stayed here four months ago and just returned for a two night stay. My room had two comfortable queen beds and the flooring has been completely redone. It had had old stained carpeting before and this time, the room I was assigned had laminate hardwood flooring throughout and new tile flooring in the bathroom. The shower head needs to get looked at but otherwise, shower was fine. Breakfast was basic but had hard boiled eggs, which I always appreciate as otherwise, there are no protein options. This was another good stay overall.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deanne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carson O, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2017

Dear Deanne,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Property CHI
General Manager
Econo Lodge
719-542-9933

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

The room was clean, spacious & somewhat updated (including a good sized flat tv). The bed was comfy, and actually had a blanket in summer, which was great because I love sleeping in a very cool room. The laundry room was spotless. The pool ( which we didn't use) was tiny, but the kids playing in it were having a ball! The front desk was friendly.

The only complaint I had is that the wifi was nonexistent for 98% of the time. Granted, I didn't notify the staff, but I didn't really care to spend time messing around with that. A bit disappointed with that aspect.

This motel charges a $100 deposit , which keeps out the riff raff. We will see how long it takes to release the hold.

All in all, we would return if in the area again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews