We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Billabong Retreat Sydney
Nearby Hotels
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
Reviews (229)
Filter reviews
229 results
Traveller rating
183
33
3
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
183
33
3
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyoga and meditationyoga roomlucky dipcommunal areas areoutdoor bathother guestsdeluxe cabinshort breakbliss ballsmindfulnessrelaxationtreehousebushwellnessaccommodationsydneynye
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 229 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile

Billabong Retreat is totally sumptuous and relaxing. It is a place that brings you back to nature and all that is beautiful in the world. The team are delightful and caring while the food is absolutely delicious, fresh and filling.
From a wellness group session to a divine massage by Sheree, a swim in the magnesium Solar heated pool followed by yoga in a large studio with breathtaking views. This plus a delicious lunch and a great group of people that were staying at the Retreat made a perfect, relaxing getaway. Congratulations Billabong Retreat!!!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
Thank Deborah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BillabongRetreat, Manager at Billabong Retreat Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Hi Deborah,
Thank you for your beautiful review, it warms our hearts to hear how much you enjoyed your experience and that our staff were part of facilitating that. We seek to create an environment where you can connect with nature, deepen your connection with yourself and find wellness - we are so happy you received this and more. We wish you all the best with your journey and would love to welcome you back! Kind Regards,
Basia from the Billabong Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018 via mobile

My second new year retreat at Billabong and it definitely surpassed the first...which by the way was also great! Sarah was a brilliant retreat coordinator, Larissa was amazing too. In the kitchen we had amazing Simon & adorable Tash, both so good!

Great ambience, beautiful spaces!

Glad to see an infrared sauna in place!
The NYE ceremony and celebrations were fantastic!

Thank you & well done!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
Thank Gloria Jean R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BillabongRetreat, Manager at Billabong Retreat Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Hi Gloria, it was lovely to have you back with us again, we are so glad to hear how much you enjoyed the New Year’s Retreat for a second time. All the best for the new year and we hope to welcome you back again.
Kind Regards,
Basia from the Billabong Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

Huge thank you to Larissa & Sarah our brilliant yoga instructors and Simon & Tash who nourished us with delicious food. Such a beautiful bunch of people that cared for us over the 5 days. My room was basic (no hanging space or storage) but comfortable. All the activities i.e. yoga, meditation and entertainment first class. Amazing NYE ritual. Thank you everyone. I feel rested, restored and excited about the new year.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fiona C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BillabongRetreat, Manager at Billabong Retreat Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Hi Fiona,
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We really appreciate it and are so happy you enjoyed the New Year’s Retreat. We are thrilled you feel rested, restored, and excited about the new year - that’s how we would love everyone to feel when they leave us. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Kind Regards,
Basia from the Billabong Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

The most amazing, serene, relaxing place. The food was incredible, the staff were so accommodating it was like we were staying with friends. I would go there again in a heartbeat. In fact we have already booked our return visit.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BillabongRetreat, Manager at Billabong Retreat Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Hi Sarah,

Thank you so much for your review, we are so happy to hear you loved our retreat and felt so accommodated by our staff. We can't wait to welcome you back!

Kind Regards,
Basia from the Billabong Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

This is a marvellous haven in a beautiful bush setting. A variety of programs are available: including yoga, wellness, stress management, mindfulness. This week I completed Paul’s Mindfulness Retreat and it was excellent A range of accommodation caters for all budgets and the vegetarian meals are delicious; made with love and dedication. Paul and Tori, and the whole Billabong team are deeply devoted to ensuring their guests leave feeling inspired and refreshed.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank Charles G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BillabongRetreat, Manager at Billabong Retreat Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Dear Charles,
It was such a pleasure to have you back again, so glad to hear how you continuously enjoy our retreats and our space. Thank you for your great review. We wish you all the best with your journey going forward and hope to welcome you back in the future.
Kind Regards,
Basia from the Billabong Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews