We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Place”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Willow Farm Barn

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Poringland, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Happiness...
Poringland, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect Place”
Reviewed 19 April 2019 for a stay in April 2019

My Sister and I stayed at Willow Farm Barn while visiting Family in Norwich.
You could not find a more charming place to stay, so cozy.
The little Cottage is so comfortable, clean, quiet. Just can't think of anything anyone could want more then this place.

The Hosts are so wonderful. Everything you could need or ask for. From the fresh flowers on the table, eggs, bacon , bread for your breakfast. Even a bottle of wine.

Just the perfect place. I hope to visit there again

Date of stay: April 2019
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gareth079...
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful cottage in rural Norfolk”
Reviewed 7 October 2018 for a stay in October 2018
1
person found this review helpful

I can't express how perfect this find was.
Set on a beautiful farm, over looking rural Norfolk countryside, only a few minutes drive away from the hustle and bustle of Norwich city, and local amenities only a short drive to a local village.
The barn conversion itself oozes character and comfort, and is a testament to the owners. This alone I would have happily gave a 5* review, however on arrival, the attention to detail, and effort the owners had put in to genuinely making a 'home away from home' was phenomenal.
The small details were grately appreciated.
I stayed here as a single father with two children, who both had a fantastic stay, and my daughter who was particularly fond of the farm animals.
I would gladly recommend this place for anyone looking for a country retreat, and hope to return in the future.

Date of stay: October 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz C
Sawbridgeworth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Home from Home”
Reviewed 16 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018
4
people found this review helpful

This is the 5th we've stayed here .Excellent as always . Julie is the perfect host. Will be going back again next year .

Date of stay: September 2018
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: September 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Date of stay: August 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
US$USD
Ireland
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.