We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful stay in Willow Farn Barn”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Willow Farm Barn

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Poringland, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

annetteme...
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Wonderful stay in Willow Farn Barn”
Reviewed 10 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Thank you so much Julie for making my visit personal, relaxing & comfortable. It really was home from home. The most beautiful settings & only 10 mins from the town, I would definitely stay here again, a real treat. Thank you for the provisions you left out, very helpful. I would like to wish you & your husband a very happy Christmas. Blessings Annette

Date of stay: December 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Dec 2017
Thank you Annette for your lovely review, I hope you have a wonderful Christmas too.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jujohn
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“A good choice in all respects”
Reviewed 21 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Outside Poringland, south of Norwich, walking distance of a pub. Very well appointed recent conversion into a holiday home. Immaculately clean, warm and comfortable. Exceptionally comfortable bed. High quality linens and towels.
Generous array of food in welcome package plus a good number of basics such as mayo and ketchup in the fridge. The bottle of wine was much appreciated.
Plenty of toiletries in bathroom and a range of cleaning materials.
Large TV with Netflix connection.
Pleasant outlook onto farm. Friendly owners.
Would happily return.

Date of stay: November 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Ideal rural location with easy access to A47 & Norwich.”
Reviewed 23 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Willow Farm Barn was exactly what I hoped for on my recent visit to Norfolk. It was very comfortable & well-appointed - a real "home-from-home"! The location a few miles south of Norwich just off the Bungay Road provided a perfect balance of rural peace & quiet with good access to the city & to the Norfolk countryside & coast. It was great to wake in the morning to a view of horses & sheep grazing in open fields.
My hosts, David & Julie, were most welcoming, helpful & friendly & I was delighted to find that they had left a good supply of provisions for my stay - including a bottle of wine & a box of chocolates! There was even a lovely vase of fresh flowers on the table.
Thank you for an enjoyable holiday at willow Farm Barn - I'd love to go back next time I visit my family in Norfolk. With best wishes from Jenny.

Date of stay: October 2017
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheila180...
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation”
Reviewed 21 October 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We have now stayed 5 times visiting family nearby. We would thoroughly recommend it to couples or families. The accommodation is warm comfortable and homely and of a very high standard The welcome pack is exceptional.

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca S
Roybridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect home from home”
Reviewed 13 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Spent a lovely couple of nights at Willow Farm Barn. The lodge is decorated and equipped to a very high standard, the photos don't even do it justice as the rooms are quite spacious and the owners provide everything to make the stay very comfortable.

Date of stay: October 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
US$USD
Ireland
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.