We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sweet, Comfortable Motel”
Review of Redwood Arms Motel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Paonia
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Redwood Arms Motel
Ranked #3 of 7 Paonia B&B and Inns
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

This is a really well cared for motel. The room was large; the bed was comfortable. I appreciated the extra touch of a cereal bar next to the coffee caddy in the room; good to have when heading out. The front desk staff (owner?) was very pleasant and helpful.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank cathy0606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (65)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2017

Stayed here while touring the West Elk Loop. Great motel. Great location, although it's not IN town. It's close. Huge room. Very clean. Had frig and microwave. Gal at desk recommended the Hightower Cafe in Paonia. What a gem! Best pancakes we've ever had! And best steak, my husband said!

Room Tip: Any would be ok.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

The staff was very accommodating to our late reservation request. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly. Everything was in good working order. No frills, but a good value. The picnic grassy area looked a bit neglected, but was a nice area for the dogs to run around. It's right on the highway, but not noisy at all as we were on the opposite side of the building. I might recommend that if you are concerned about noise.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank scott6200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

Went to Paonia for the wine tour weekend and stayed at the Redwood Arms. I thought it was excellent. The room was big and it was immaculately clean. It was equipped with a coffee maker, refrigerator and microwave and air conditioning....What more could you ask for??

Stayed: August 2017
4  Thank CAH914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

This is a gem of a hotel , it's not a new place . It's locally owned , she's very nice and appreciative of the business . Rooms were super clean, even had two cold bottles of water in frig and candies :) beds were comfortable . Quiet place and very clean ! Stop in and stay a night or two ! You can't beat her rates they are great !!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
11  Thank Terri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Redwood Arms Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Redwood Arms Motel

Address: 65 Highway 133, Paonia, CO 81428-6112
Region: United States > Colorado > Paonia
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Paonia
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are family owned and operated, with personal attention to details. You can be sure to get friendly, courteous service during your stay with us. Our goal is to make the Redwood Arms Motel your best lodging choice in the North Fork Valley.Whether you are here on business or pleasure, we will provide quality service to make your stay memorable. Please call to make reservations.Amenities: Microwave, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Satellite TV, Phone (LOCAL CALLS ONLY), Clock, Wireless Internet (Due to a rural surrounding and weather conditions, service may be slow or unavailable at times). Iron, Iron Board, and Hair Dryers are also available per request. DOGS are Welcome with ADVANCED NOTICE- Not all rooms are DOG friendly but we will do our best to accommodate your furry friends! ( $10.00 per pet charge ) ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing