We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (190)
Filter reviews
190 results
Traveller rating
55
56
36
21
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
55
56
36
21
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews holiday inn express hot tub room was clean free breakfast the breakfast area front desk lady great place to stay liquor store bed and pillows first floor nice breakfast close to town nice pool pagosa
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 190 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2018

This hotel was decent for our one night stay. The check in staff member was friendly and welcoming. The room was clean, good size and had all the basics. The towels/linens were all clean/fresh and the bed was comfortable. The A/C and wifi both worked well. Breakfast offerings were typical for a small hotel of this size. The eating area was a decent size and the staff was doing a good job keeping it clean.

The bathroom in our room could use a bit of attention. The paint/plastic on the shower walls was peeling. And at least one floor tile was loose enough that it moved as you walked on it. While our stay was ok, this would not be a top choice when returning to Pagosa Springs.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank CO719_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018

The room and facilities were very clean. The bed was comfy. The hot tub and pool were delightful. The breakfast buffet had a very nice variety of items- I had something different all three mornings. I will definitely stay here on my next trip

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patricialcarter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018

I stayed here for 2 nights Sat and Sun. The place was full but still quiet in your room.
The hotel was clean, the staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good, the pool-hot tub inviting.
Convenient to Wolf Creek Ski Area
Only downfall there are no elevators to the second floor

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kerrin592017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018

I've stayed here several times. I believe rooms were renovated recently, which is a plus. There is free breakfast at 6:30 am, which is very good if you want to get to the mountain as early as possible. Location is convenient. Sonic drive-in, liquor store, and gas station are within walking distance. Thai Pagosa restaurant is only 2 minutes away to drive.

I've noticed many young people here who tend to be loud. That does not help because walls are paper thin. You can even hear people talking in adjacent rooms. Last time, I had to use earplugs at night to fall asleep. Some windows in this hotel only have plastic blinds and no curtains. At nighttime, the blinds do not completely block the light that reflects from the snow. Pillows were very uncomfortable too. The back road which leads to the hotel is full of potholes. Other than that I don't have any complaints.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OkiDiver07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

Good location with easy access & very friendly staff. Good breakfast & very comfortable beds. Although it was clean, tub & wallpaper peeling. The price was not totally out of line but clearly not a value.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank JamieandSheri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews