We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Quality Resort
Ranked #14 of 15 Hotels in Pagosa Springs
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2011

This was my first time in Pagosa Springs and I booked the hotel over the phone. The gentleman was so kind and helpful. Although I read reviews after I booked the hotel I started to worry...people have said some awful things about this place but they couldn't be more wrong as I later found out. My boyfriend and I arrived at the hotel in the early evening greeted by a very friendly and pleasant lady. Within minutes we were walking to our room which was so beautiful I was stunned. Everything was very clean and extremely comfortable. I stayed two nights while we went up to Wolf Creek for skiing. What a wonderful hotel to come back to after a long cold day on the slopes. The hot tub and sauna were extremely nice to thaw out. Not to mention the location is so close to all the good eats! Pagosa is a quite older town and the Pagosa Lodge was a wonderful place to stay. I recommend it to anyone who wants to be comfortable and happy! I sure was!!

Room Tip: I got a room with mountain views and my own patio...I recommend that!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank melody c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    18
    20
    18
    34
See reviews for
22
28
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2011

This is an older motel which was not a problem. However, when we walked into our room, it was a little more rundown that we had anticipated. Then we walked into the bathroom. It had a very strong urine smell. We cancelled our entire reservation immediately. Lesson learned: we booked this hotel online and their cancellation policy requires a late cancellation charge of one night. We cancelled anyway. We ended up getting a room at the Pagosa Springs Spa and Hotel -- VERY nice!!

Room Tip: Book through the hotel/motel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sca5lett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Pagosa Springs hotels

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2011

We did not have reservations, we first stopped at the hotels by the springs-no vacancies were available. We then stopped at the lodge, they had an opening so I took it. They matched expedias price. The hallways did smell musty, but the room was very clean, no problems at all. After checking in I did call the alpine inn, they had a room available that had a fireplace and jacuzzi tub for a cheaper price so I would probably check it out. The breakfast was great though- and it definitely wasn't as bad as the reviews. I felt safe, room was clean and spacious. I would stay there again

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shawna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
durango,co
Level Contributor
98 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2011

The owners, CK and Neel treat everyone like family. It's always a great time and everyone from the front desk to the bartenders are the best.

Room Tip: Talk to CK or Neel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mfh1usa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2011

For starters, none of the outside locking doors ever lock. All of the doors to the rooms look like they've been kicked in. The carpets are stained as if someone where murdered on the floor. The appliances barely worked, the shower had black mold, and the building LITTERALLY rocked back and forth. If you took a level and set it on the floor it wouldn't hold steady. I honestly felt that I would be murdered, and if that didn't get me, the building would collapse. If it's any indication, there where only 3 people staying there on a Friday. If you have any other option do NOT stay at this god forsaken hole.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Denzus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pagosa Springs hotels
5.2 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 15 in Pagosa Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
1.6 km away
Econo Lodge - Pagosa Springs
Econo Lodge - Pagosa Springs
#5 of 15 in Pagosa Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
10.0 km away
High Country Lodge
High Country Lodge
#2 of 15 in Pagosa Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Pagosa Springs Inn and Suites
Pagosa Springs Inn and Suites
#6 of 15 in Pagosa Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
0.3 km away
Wyndham Pagosa
Wyndham Pagosa
#3 of 15 in Pagosa Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
1.5 km away
Alpine Inn
Alpine Inn
#4 of 15 in Pagosa Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Resort

Property: Quality Resort
Address: 3505 W Highway 160, Pagosa Springs, CO 81147-9005 (Formerly Pagosa Lodge)
Region: United States > Colorado > Pagosa Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 15 Hotels in Pagosa Springs
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full Service Hotel with full conference facilities with two onsite restaurants and cocktail lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Quality Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pagosa Hotel Pagosa Springs
Pagosa Hotel Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing