We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only average food”

Boss Hogg's Restaurant & Saloon
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed 9 March 2018

The service was very good and the salad bar was also good. We did not order steaks and ordered the special which appeared to be frozen and not very good. The drinks were great and the price was good.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank samjmays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (700)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 54 of 700 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2018

Boss Hogg's is the best restaurant in Pagosa Springs Colorado. The food is quite good. In the bar area mounted heads and bodies of local wildlife are mounted. There is a bear, a mountain lion, a moose, an elk, and others. The atmosphere is festive, and the price is reasonable. They serve everything from steaks to hamburgers.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank jamesclay12016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

This place is all over the board for service and quality. It can be very good on Monday and terrible on Wednesday. Suggest salad bar and a burger. Ribs are decent, everything else is a crap shoot. Cheap drinks and good value

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank HonuSea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

Best deal is their filet mignon special! Good salad bar, generous portions. quick service. Can handle large parties well. Lots of seating. Pleasant raw-wood westerny atmosphere. Steaks always cooked correctly to my specification ( medium rare).

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank alice k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2018

We took out our adult who was visiting from Phoenix. He ordered prime rib rare and it came out well done. The waitress apologized and took it back to the kitchen. My husband and I had been served our steaks which were rare as ordered. Our son told us to start eating and we did. The second prime was then delivered and it was also well done and looked exactly like the first one. It was taken back again and we asked for him to get a steak done just like ours. By the time his came out we were both through with ours. This turned out to be a horrible experience and we were all very unhappy. Our did near celebrating his visit couldn't have worse. We have lived in pagosa for 20 years and always eaten at boss hogs but never again. Peggy Carrai

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank dpcarrai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Boss Hogg's Restaurant & Saloon also viewed

 

Been to Boss Hogg's Restaurant & Saloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing