We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value”
Review of Alpine Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Alpine Inn
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Pagosa Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 March 2012

Stayed here while skiing at Wolf Creek. Nice, clean, family owned inn. Continental breakfast was sufficient to get you going in the morning. Very good value. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Popsquawli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (210)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

160 - 164 of 210 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2012

Great room, view, price, and hospitality! Can't wait to come

Room Tip: Rm# 213 perfect little balcony mountain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tammy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2012

We stayed at the Alpine Inn for one night in January 2012. The staff was super friendly, nice and very helpful. It was a good value for the money we paid. We stayed in 218 which had a fireplace and jacuzzi tub. My only complaint was that the bed so hard and uncomfortable. I'm glad we were only staying for one night since neither my husband or I slept well.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicole G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2012

Stayed here overnight on a ski trip. Price was right and they sell (slightly) discounted lift tickets at the front desk. Rooms are warm and a little on the large size, bathroom and bed were clean and neat, mattress was medium-firm and not worn out, shower was fine. Breakfast (included) is served in a tiny area and is somewhat minimal, but ok. Fruits, boiled eggs, juices, coffee, and cold cereals, don't remember any hot/cooked products. Proprietor is very friendly and a good source of info.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank workandplay8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2012

We booked this Inn at the last minute and were so glad that we did so! We had two rooms and it was very clean and comfortable! We all enjoyed the cozy and delicious breakfast that the Inn provided for all six of us! It was an easy drive up to Wolf Creek. Would definitely say here again! Excellent value!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danageld R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pagosa Springs hotels
8.5 km away
High Country Lodge
High Country Lodge
#2 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
597 reviews
3.1 km away
Econo Lodge - Pagosa Springs
Econo Lodge - Pagosa Springs
#6 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
157 reviews
1.7 km away
Wyndham Pagosa
Wyndham Pagosa
#3 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Pagosa Springs Inn and Suites
Pagosa Springs Inn and Suites
#8 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
140 reviews
4.0 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
367 reviews
4.8 km away
First Inn of Pagosa
First Inn of Pagosa
#7 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpine Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Inn

Address: 8 Solomon Dr, Hwy 160 & Piedra Rd, Pagosa Springs, CO 81147-9435
Region: United States > Colorado > Pagosa Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Pagosa Springs
Price Range: €64 - €74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Alpine Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Alpine Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpine Hotel Pagosa Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing