We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Good Value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Alpine Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Alpine Inn
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Pagosa Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Ft Worth
Level Contributor
54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good Value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2012

Stayed here while skiing at Wolf Creek. Nice, clean, family owned inn. Continental breakfast was sufficient to get you going in the morning. Very good value. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Popsquawli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    78
    16
    8
    8
See reviews for
30
95
27
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Caney, Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

Great room, view, price, and hospitality! Can't wait to come

Room Tip: Rm# 213 perfect little balcony mountain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tammy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eagle, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2012

We stayed at the Alpine Inn for one night in January 2012. The staff was super friendly, nice and very helpful. It was a good value for the money we paid. We stayed in 218 which had a fireplace and jacuzzi tub. My only complaint was that the bed so hard and uncomfortable. I'm glad we were only staying for one night since neither my husband or I slept well.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rockville, md
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2012

Stayed here overnight on a ski trip. Price was right and they sell (slightly) discounted lift tickets at the front desk. Rooms are warm and a little on the large size, bathroom and bed were clean and neat, mattress was medium-firm and not worn out, shower was fine. Breakfast (included) is served in a tiny area and is somewhat minimal, but ok. Fruits, boiled eggs, juices, coffee, and cold cereals, don't remember any hot/cooked products. Proprietor is very friendly and a good source of info.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank workandplay8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisle
Level Contributor
49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2012

We booked this Inn at the last minute and were so glad that we did so! We had two rooms and it was very clean and comfortable! We all enjoyed the cozy and delicious breakfast that the Inn provided for all six of us! It was an easy drive up to Wolf Creek. Would definitely say here again! Excellent value!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Danageld R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pagosa Springs hotels
1.6 km away
Wyndham Pagosa
Wyndham Pagosa
#3 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 558 reviews
3.1 km away
Econo Lodge - Pagosa Springs
Econo Lodge - Pagosa Springs
#5 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
4.0 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 km away
High Country Lodge
High Country Lodge
#1 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 486 reviews
1.8 km away
Pagosa Springs Inn and Suites
Pagosa Springs Inn and Suites
#6 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
4.8 km away
First Inn of Pagosa
First Inn of Pagosa
#7 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpine Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Inn

Property: Alpine Inn
Address: 8 Solomon Dr, Hwy 160 & Piedra Rd, Pagosa Springs, CO 81147-9435
Region: United States > Colorado > Pagosa Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Pagosa Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:2 star — Alpine Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Alpine Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpine Hotel Pagosa Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing