We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simple, clean, comfortable stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Alpine Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Alpine Inn
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Pagosa Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Sarasota/Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
59 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Simple, clean, comfortable stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2012

We stayed here while skiing at Wolf Creek between Christmas and New Years. We called the day before and got one of the last rooms and I'm glad it worked out. The hotel is small, simple, clean and run by very nice owners who obviously like what they do. The continental breakfast was simple- juice, coffee, cereal, toast, oatmeal, hardboiled eggs, fruit, etc. The actual food/seating area is small, but they provide trays and you can sit in your room, or in the lobby, or outside during the warmer mornings. We were even able to get ourselves a cup of tea in the evenings. The room was clean and simple, and we found the beds comfortable. We had a standard room with two double beds and I can see how it might get a little tight with more than two people on an extended stay (they do have other, larger rooms), but we didn't spend a lot of time in the room as we were skiing or hanging out for a meal at a restaurant, so it was perfect for our needs, bascially somewhere to shower and sleep. Price and location was great and the entire place is smoke free which is great. Only issue was that we had some problems connecting our computer to the free wifi when in our room. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Goldstarvw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    81
    17
    8
    8
See reviews for
31
97
28
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2011

Clean, quiet, and bargain priced. The staff is courteous and friendly. We have stayed there many times and always had a good experience. Alpine Inn is also close to the better restaurants which are all just west of downtown Pagosa Springs. At the front desk they have discount vouchers for Wolf Creek Ski area and Pagosa Hot Springs. (If you visit don’t skip the Hot Springs!). We love it.

Room Tip: More quiet upstairs. Std rooms are small, and the Delux rooms are only about $10 more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2011

Ok, I took notes while staying there over the last 4 days. No, I don't have anything else in Pagosa Springs to compare it to. Only place I have stayed there at. Here is my bullet point list:
*TV bad, bad broadcast, 27 TUBE
*FURNITURE 80’S STYLE contemporary oak with new varnish on it, old but functions.
*COUCH WITH STAINS, gross, needs replacement
*BEDSPREAD with stains
*BEDDING ok, clean
*MATTRESS is old, needs replacing now
*NEW carpet is a plus
*DRAPES aqua and old, need replacing now
*DOOR deadbolt barely latches, did not feel secure at all
*Heating is perfect
*FRIG TINY, MICROWAVE small, COFFEE maker tiny, sucked
*BATH OK, NO REPEAT, NO TOWEL BARS
*TOWELS OLD, SMALL, FULL OF HOLES, THIS WAS PATHETIC
*JACUZZI TUB IN MIDDLE OF ROOM, ONE PUMP NOT WORKING
*SETUP DRESSER BY BATH SINK WITH FRIG-MICRO, ABSOLUTELY NO ROOM AT ALL THERE
*FOR $69 WAS OK, BUT I THINK I WOULD LOOK FOR SOMETHING MORE UPDATED
If they would just do some updating, new mattress, new 32" tv, traditional furniture, I would gladly have paid $99 but honestly it had a stained sleeper sofa, and there was not enough room to open it up. No room in bath area, no towel racks, and the towels were horrible. The people-owners were great and nice, but sometimes you just want great accomodations, and if I went back to Pagosa, I would probably look elsewhere.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Traverseonthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flagstaff, AZ
Level Contributor
66 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2011

My husband and I stayed in Alpine Inn while on our trip to Wolf Creek. We really enjoyed the laid back atmosphere and a courteous front desk.
The hotel does show signs of being a bit old-fashioned, but this is PAGOSA SPRINGS, not NYC. Though the breakfast room was very tiny, it served good continental breakfast, with fresh pastries and fruit. There is free wi-fi in the rooms and a few nice touches - a gas fire place and a jacuzzi right in the room.
It was a Thanksgiving night and the front desk was on top of what is open and what is not in town for dinner. On our own we would have never found anything open and had to snack on gas station food.
We sure will return to Pagosa Springs and will stay at this place next time.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ksenia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clanton, Alabama
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2011

Ok this is one of those hotels that just has a nice home feel to it. The owners are extremely nice, and make are very laid back. The price to stay here is way better than reasonable considering the area, and the quality of the hotel. Yeah, you can probably dig around and find a run down hotel close by, and save a dollar or two at the most, but I promise you do not want to stay at any of these. I saw a few of them on the way into town, and I never hit the brakes. The beds are super comfortable, and the rooms are clean. I had no problems while staying here for several days while on business. I would stay here again, and would suggest for anyone to do the same.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lj0472
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pagosa Springs hotels
1.6 km away
Wyndham Pagosa
Wyndham Pagosa
#3 of 15 in Pagosa Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
3.1 km away
Econo Lodge - Pagosa Springs
Econo Lodge - Pagosa Springs
#5 of 15 in Pagosa Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
8.5 km away
High Country Lodge
High Country Lodge
#2 of 15 in Pagosa Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 15 in Pagosa Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
1.8 km away
Pagosa Springs Inn and Suites
Pagosa Springs Inn and Suites
#6 of 15 in Pagosa Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
4.8 km away
First Inn of Pagosa
First Inn of Pagosa
#7 of 15 in Pagosa Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpine Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Inn

Property: Alpine Inn
Address: 8 Solomon Dr, Hwy 160 & Piedra Rd, Pagosa Springs, CO 81147-9435
Region: United States > Colorado > Pagosa Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Pagosa Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:2 star — Alpine Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Alpine Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpine Hotel Pagosa Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing