We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
68
10
1
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
68
10
1
4
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 84 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2017

We loved the personal touch of the hostess and host. They made us feel like family. We had a wonderful time. The setting is amazing. Do not hesitate to spend time here. I look forward to the day we can return.

Room Tip: Awesome rooms - not a bad room in the building.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
canyoncrest, Owner at Canyon Crest Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

We do love to interact with our guests and make them feel welcome. Everyone who stays at Canyon Crest Lodge is special.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017

Greeted with offer of wine or beer. Valerie is a charming host and the grounds are spectacular! Yummy breakfast each morning and enjoyed sitting outside watching the deer stroll by and taking in the view! Very clean and comfortable room! Great hiking nearby and 15 minute drive into Pagosa Springs where we enjoyed the hot springs and good adult beverages! The hosts make you feel like part of the family!

Room Tip: Buckingham was probably the smallest room but they are all wonderful with balcony which runs the length of the rooms and has great views.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
canyoncrest, Owner at Canyon Crest Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Thank you so very much for your kind words it is always a pleasure to take care of the nicest of guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017

Found this gem by accident even though is 2 miles off the main highway to such a quiet edge of a large canyon. Beautiful, comfortable 2-story home built for B&B. Rod & Valerie were such great hosts and Valerie's cooking! I ate too much at every breakfast. A heard of 60 elk graced their grounds one evening when we headed out for dinner. They also have great recommendations for places to eat in Pagosa; not disappointed once. Hoping to go back and stay there again soon.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2017 via mobile

My girlfriend and I stayed here for an anniversary weekend over Presidents' Day. I was initially hoping to stay closer to town, but all the decent places right in town were booked solid.
By some fluke, Canyon Crest still had room and so we went.
We were so glad we did! The setting was gorgeous and tranquil- a perfect B&B setting to unwind for a relaxing getaway! Valerie, the owner was very warm and engaging.
Breakfast was cooked fresh each morning. The rooms were warm and clean, the beds were big and comfortable.

This was the perfect destination for a visit to Pagosa Springs.
And even though it's a tad "off the beaten track", it's still only a 10 MIN DRIVE to the springs and all the shops and restaurants that downtown has to offer. I would go back in a heartbeat.
Prices are a tad higher than most of the hotels in town, but the high quality and serenity Canyon Crest Lodge has to offer were more than worth it.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank geoffreyp548
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
canyoncrest, Owner at Canyon Crest Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2017

Dear Geoffrey,
Thank you so very much for your review of Canyon Crest. It was a joy to be of service to you and your delightful partner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2017

We wanted someplace off the beaten path, yet close to restaurants, entertainment, etc. We found the perfect place to celebrate New Years Eve. This wonderful lodge is tucked away from the hustle and bustle of the huge hot springs crowds. Yet, only a short 5 minute drive to town and several excellent restaurants. Perched high on a canyon wall, the lodge sits on 35 glorious acres. The views are breathtaking. Valerie and Rod were amazing hosts during our 4 day stay. They attended to our every need and were helpful recommending trails and activities to keep us busy. Little extra touches like a bottle wine left out for guests made our stay very special. The great room was incredibly relaxing and the decor is so welcoming I felt instantly at ease.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cindy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews