We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (673)
Filter reviews
673 results
Traveller rating
344
179
75
42
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
344
179
75
42
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot springsopen hours a dayseparate buildingfree popcornwafflesfresh fruitwarm poolbiscuits gravyspring poolin townfj summitan older hotelbox canyon fallsno elevatorthe breakfast areaviews of the mountainsoutdoor pool
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 673 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2018 via mobile

I loved this hotel and the town. Not Aspen or Telluride.. A place that a family can afford and still have a good time. Hotel staff was excellent and helpful. I spent the day on the trails and town and spent the evenings in the 24 hour hot springs. The Box Canon and perimeter trail access was a small walk from the hotel and so was the town. I should of spent more days here then the extremely expensive Telluride. The hotel rents jeeps and has a tiki bar. The hotel also does free breakfast.. Great to start your hiking day with some carbs and then a 8 mile mountain hike. Also John Wayne stayed here so what more do I need to say. The town is worth a 3 to 4 day stay.. The only negative thing is it probably needs to be updated soon.. Oh and the hotel has air conditioning unlike the ski lodges in Telluride. I recommend Box Canon, mine tour, museum, perimeter trail, and either Brewery to eat.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank NotGlutenFree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018 via mobile

The hot spring for 18 and older was awesome! The most like a Japanese hot spring that I have found. The cost was reasonable, but the toilet was not working well. Even though it is an older building, it was still clean and roomy.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank an-chan61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018 via mobile

The front office staff were not overly friendly, especially the male & female owners, but the housekeeper & maintenance staff were truly awesome! So friendly & very hard working. The older man working the breakfast was not friendly at all, wouldn’t even say hi back to you even when eye contact was made. Loved the restaurant & pool though. Loved the fact the pool lit up after dark. The bartender/waiter at the restaurant was very friendly & seemed to work a lot! And the food at the restaurant was phenomenal & very reasonably priced with good portion size. Order the mozzarella sticks-you won’t be disappointed! The room however was outdated with old wallpaper n curtains. The only storage was 3 small drawers & a closet with 4 hangers so we lived out of our suitcases. The floor under the shower felt rotted. Was very disappointed there were no hummingbird feeders at this hotel. Mixed feelings with this hotel. We will definitely return to Ouray but not confident we would return to this hotel.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank AMVT4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018

Our room had the second room to help separate us from the kids. The two rooms were large and comfortable and the bath was small. The pool was warm, the outside hot springs was too hot, but the adult mineral hot spring was good and breakfast was a bonus, as eating Costco muffins every day, gets a little dull. We would certainly go back, great location, comfortable, safe, kid friendly and great value.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leslie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018

We stayed here three nights. The hotel is pet friendly an a must for us since our dog travels everywhere we go. I think the rooms are over priced but I guess since it's in an amazing location they can charge those rates. Jeeps and four wheel ATV's can be rented at the location. Box Canyon falls is within walking distance, which is a must see. The folks behind the desk are rocky mountain high. The breakfast is like any other hotel breakfast...sausage gravy was good.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ron A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews