We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room on the River with Two King Sized Beds”
Review of Hot Springs Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hot Springs Inn
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Ouray
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 September 2014

We were a group of guys ATVing the Alpine Loop, and we stayed a night at the Hot Springs Inn in Ouray. It was just what we wanted: large, clean rooms, two king sized beds in each room, a balcony that was right on the river, and a free breakfast. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank DougL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (937)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

363 - 367 of 937 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2014

We spent several days at this inn. It was a lovely experience. The Inn backs up to the river and we were on the second floor. Each room has it's own balcony right on the river. It is quiet and peaceful and if you want to walk, there is a river walk trail that is right behind the Inn. The rooms are fairly large, there are two king size beds in the room and they were comfortable and everything was very clean. It made for a great place to use as a base camp for lots of scenic drives and hikes. We loved it. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Amylis52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2014

The rooms and bath are so clean. The plumbing fixtures are relatively new, the room is very large and extremely comfortable. The beds are great. The balcony at the rear of our room overlooks a river. It is so peaceful and serene there. We loved having a back door. The staff is very friendly and helpful. All grounds are extremely well maintained as is the entire property. The owner takes much pride in his establishment. We will always stay here when in Ouray.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nativetexan2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2014 via mobile

Really big room with two king sized beds. All rooms have a balcony that overlooks a stream. It was nice to leave the windows open and hear the steam while sleeping. Close to town and the Ouray Perimeter Trail and the hot springs. Decor is Texas theme. If it had a Colorado mountain theme it would seem more appropriate. Breakfast is not much to brag about, hard boiled eggs, pop tarts, powdered donuts, etc. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed: September 2014
Thank AustinBluffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2014

I was so pleased with everything on our visit to this great Inn. I have never seen such clean rooms, Breakfast Area and the grounds. Great Breakfast!!!! Everyone was so friendly and helpful. I have told everyone I know about the Hot Springs Inn. I hope to come back for a Fall Visit and will be staying there for sure. Thank you to all of you that made our family's stay so enjoyable.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vicky P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ouray hotels
1.5 km away
Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs
1.2 km away
Hotel Ouray
Hotel Ouray
#3 of 15 in Ouray
178 reviews
1.4 km away
Main Street Inn
Main Street Inn
#8 of 15 in Ouray
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Beaumont Hotel & Spa
Beaumont Hotel & Spa
#11 of 15 in Ouray
324 reviews
1.5 km away
Ouray Victorian Inn
Ouray Victorian Inn
#4 of 15 in Ouray
495 reviews
1.2 km away
Matterhorn Motel
Matterhorn Motel
#12 of 15 in Ouray
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hot Springs Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hot Springs Inn

Address: 1400 Main Street, Highway 550, Ouray, CO 81427
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Ouray
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ouray
#1 Family Hotel in Ouray
Price Range: €91 - €167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each clean, spacious room overlooks the Uncompahgre River with a private balcony, two premium king sized beds, air conditioning, refrigerator and much more. Take advantage of our on site laundromat, hot tubs and grills. After you plan tomorrow's adventure, enjoy an evening stroll on the Uncompahgre River Walk Loop located right outside your door. Come home to the Hot Springs Inn. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hot Springs Hotel Ouray
Hot Springs Ouray

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing