We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (183)
Filter reviews
183 results
Traveller rating
127
39
4
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
127
39
4
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire pit the owner books and games hot springs in town older property recommending places to eat budget hotel the river great room a great stay off road bed was comfortable definitely stay here again stayed two nights an easy walk rv park
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 183 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2017

We spent one night at Timber Ridge Lodge. The property was well maintained and staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. Rather small room if you're going to spend much time there, but we wanted to be outside so that didn't matter to us. Great experience!

Thank sheryljones5517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017 via mobile

Timber Ridge was perfect. Beautiful location and great rooms. The Ouray river walk was just a few steps away. Beautiful mountain views. I was surprised at how quiet it was. They have a firepit that is lit every evening to enjoy. Will be staying there on our next trip.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TRL-Owner, Manager at Timber Ridge Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

Thank you so very much, we really appreciate your feedback. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017

Just stayed there in the last several days. This by far the lowest price in town, but was a good value. First the manager checked me in, fast, helpful, no surprises.This is a smaller older property with basically no frills. The room looked like was recently remodeled but not to luxury standards. Clean everything, newer carpet small fridge and microwave. Out back in the evening is a gas fire pit which I sat by. The flat screen tv did have 150 channels. Some things still need work, mainly outside, but nothing to spoil my stay. One thing, just behind the inn is a small eating place in the rv park. Low prices, made to order and guests with a room key get 20% off. I got a breakfast burrito, good size, made to order, hashbrowns and a coffee for $4. I would like to try their lunch and dinner mexican food. Overall, I would stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank khill603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TRL-Owner, Manager at Timber Ridge Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

Thank you so much for your feedback. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We will extend your enjoyment of the Ouray Café to them. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017

Located on the north end of town, this hotel is within walking distance of the hots springs pools. The rooms are very comfortable and new renovated. The check in process is easy as is check out. The desk staff provided many good suggestions for dining and shopping.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side of the hotel are quietest.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dcgoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TRL-Owner, Manager at Timber Ridge Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

Thank you so much for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2017

Looked old and down from the outside but the room was clean fresh and seemed recently renovated could not complain about the room. Plenty of hot water and shower worked well. I was on the second floor at the rear and noise was minimal. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maurice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews