We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Timber Ridge Lodge
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ouray Inn(Ouray)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beaumont Hotel & Spa(Ouray)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (164)
Filter reviews
164 results
Traveller rating
110
38
4
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
110
38
4
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitthe ownerbooks and gameshot springsin townroom was cleanolder propertynewly renovated roomsbudget hotela great stayshort driveoff roadthe riverstaff was very friendly and helpfulwould stay here againan easy walkmain street
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 164 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2016

We spent 2 nights here. No breakfast but enjoyed the walk behind the lodge along the river. There were places to picnic.
Room was recently renovated but the fragrance was too strong. Asked housekeeping not to use fragrance and second night was much better. Room was very clean and bed comfortable.

Room Tip: Ask for newly renovated room. They may have been on first floor.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Maggie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2016

I was pleasantly surprised at what a nice lodge this was. The owner was extremely friendly and helpful. My room was newly remodeled and very nice! This was a very nice stay. The room was quiet. They have a fire pit with seating out back where you can sit with friends and relax. Parking is right along the highway but it worked okay.

Room Tip: Get a room on 2nd floor in the back.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank william g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2016

From the views to the service, this quaint and comfortable lodge had everything I was looking for. The rooms were rustic, yet offered all the important modern conveniences. The fire pit was a perfect way to relax and watch the stars fill the sky. And the staff was friendly and helpful. I can hardly wait to come back!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank McElaina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Once booked on line you will see a popup screen telling you that this is only a request for a room and not a confirmation until they confirm by email. After waiting for their email for a couple if hrs, we made several calls but nobody answered the phone.We then emailed the hotel to prevent them from proceeding with our request for the room as we could not take a chance going to Ouray not knowing if there's a room for us. We decided to skip the trip to Ouray. By the time we received their email confirmation we were already on the road elsewhere. Despite our phone call they went ahead and charged full rate plus tax. Be cautious!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank sue y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016

We stayed two nights in this hotel and it was fantastic. The rooms were clean, the beds comfortable and the staff was extremely friendly and knowledgable. We especially enjoyed the fire pit in the evening, with those amazing views. The hotel is very close to the hot springs and all that Ouray, Colorado has to offer. Thank you Timber Ridge Lodge!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Pete F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews