We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Dusty and lots of traffic” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of 4J+1+1 RV Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ouray
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
4J+1+1 RV Park
Carbondale, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Dusty and lots of traffic”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2012

We stayed here this past weekend and it was quite frustrating. First of all, there is a city/county road that runs right thru the middle of the campground, literally just a few feet away from the tent and popup sites! There were people driving by, very fast all day, even at 2 a.m.! We have three small children and it was quite stressful. To make matters worse, the road is dirt/gravel, creating a cloud of dust each time a vehicle passed. If it wasn't for this road running thru, it would be great; The grounds are well kept, very clean restroom facilities and beautiful scenery and also a 5 minute walk to the hot springs. It would help a lot if there were at least a few speed bumps placed, forcing the local traffic to slow down. Be extremely careful if you have children. We also thought that it was rather expensive; $35 per night for popup site and $28 per night for tent site.....especially considering the road.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    17
    11
    3
    3
See reviews for
28
15
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
california
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2012 via mobile

Beautiful park in great location so we were very disappointed to have to leave early due to smell and effects from weed spraying of dandelions along walkways. If you are at all sensitive to this suggest you call ahead. Wish they had used a nontoxic weed killer or put up signs.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dianamontana2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
77 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2011

Stayed three nights over Labor Day Weekend and as always enjoyed the this facility very much. It is within walking distance to town or the Hot Springs and there is a laundramat across the street. Bathrooms and showers are well tended and huge. We use a pop up and only use electricity but it also has full hookups or bigger Rv's and some tent spots. They also have wifi for those inclined. It can get a little noisy in the early evenings but have never had a problem late at night.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ColoradoBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2011

We just stayed here a couple of days ago. We were very pleased with the campgound. The restrooms were very clean and the staff was nice. A great location within walking distance to the Hot Springs and the rest of the town. We'd stay here again for sure.

Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank nmvaughnboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis
Level Contributor
207 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2011

Considering what a little town Ouray is i'm amazed there is an RV park such as this right in the middle of town. The RV park itself is mainly gravel parking lot but who cares - you're in Ouray! There is a laundry mat across the street and you can walk over the river to the Ouray Hot Springs. Yankee Boy Basin is nearby and so much to do/see. We had no problems with the owners and honestly, other than checking in, I never saw them. The other poster who complained may have a ligitimate grievences but I would check it out for yourself and then decide.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank greenhorn33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ouray hotels
0.0 km away
Ouray RV Park and Cabins
0.0 km away
Box Canyon Lodge & Hot Springs
0.0 km away
Ouray Chalet Inn
Ouray Chalet Inn
#4 of 15 in Ouray
4.5 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs
0.0 km away
River's Edge Motel
River's Edge Motel
#3 of 15 in Ouray
4.5 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
0.0 km away
Beaumont Hotel & Spa
Beaumont Hotel & Spa
#8 of 15 in Ouray
4.5 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 4J+1+1 RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 4J+1+1 RV Park

Property: 4J+1+1 RV Park
Address: Ouray, CO 81427
Region: United States > Colorado > Ouray
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Speciality Lodging in Ouray
Number of rooms: 50
Also Known As:
4j+1+1 Rv Park Hotel Ouray

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing