We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (533)
Filter reviews
533 results
Traveller rating
367
121
27
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
367
121
27
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ownerday bedthe riverfamily suitewafflesgreat place to stayhot tubbox canyonquiet locationwithin walking distancebreakfast was includedin townstay there againnice staybreakfast roomclean roomsthe main drag
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 533 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

Loved this stay will be back next August for another stay. Clean, friendly, relaxing family type environment!!!!! Loved our stay didn't want to leave. This could possibly be an annual trip for us. Beautiful scenic view from every direction with plenty of people to meet and animals to see.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Angelea H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

This is the second time I have stayed here, and I would stay again. It is clean, quiet and located right by the river. The staff is friendly and helpful, I was even allowed to make a long distance call free of charge at the front desk. The owners are involved, even part of the breakfast team, which is good by the way. Stay here for sure! There is even a small playpark and hot tubs.

General Ouray Tip - I have been to Ouray as an attendee of a large event 4 times, so as advice for any Ouray vacationer it is advantageous to check events happening in the town. There is a huge even usually always the third weekend of July, called the FJ Summit, and unless you are involved in this you may want to avoid that weekend if you like to book things early. It infuses nearly 500 people to the area, in addition to regular tourism. I was there not part of the event this year, and the town is very different! Much quieter

Room Tip: river rooms have the sound of the river, which we liked. If it would bother you, ask
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank westcoast74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

We arrived in town late in the day, raining, with no reservations. We knew nothing about Ouray so we stopped at the visitors Center for help and advice. They knew of about three hotels in town that were not sold out and one was The Victorian Inn. They assured us that it was very nice and very clean. We were delighted with the hotel. is was super clean and had a great location. It was a couple of blocks from the downtown area and across the road for Box Canyon. Everything was in walking distance. The owners, Jan & Brian Lisk were very nice and helpful. The hotel is pretty, clean and just great. We recommend this hotel to anyone that goes to Ouray. by the way, Ouray is a fun little town.

Room Tip: The whole property is nice and quite.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2018

Ouray is tucked away in the San Juan mountains. It is a quaint little town with plenty of shops and dog-friendly restaurants. The Ouray Victorian Inn is family owned and operated and you can certainly tell that by the owner being at the registration desk as well as visiting with guests at breakfast. Box Canon Falls is a few feet from the Inn allowing for us to walk to the falls from our room. I would definitely recommend this Inn and would love to return.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rhoffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018

Spend three nights at Victorian Inn. Excellent location for sightseeing, hiking, very close to restorants, hot springs and food store. Super clean, comfortable beds, very nice furniture, convenient solar heating floors at bathrooms .
Breakfast is good and snacks are provided for day trips. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Stayed in different hotels in Ouray during previous vacations....Victorian inn from our point of view is the best. Two adults Yulian and Raisa.

Stayed: July 2018
Thank raisakin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews