We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveller rating
135
10
3
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
135
10
3
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews upstairs suite entire state catering business the owner hot tub great cook private bath main street other guests shared bathroom hiking trip fresh fruit ice festival excellent breakfast bed was comfortable two blocks english muffin
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 153 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2018

Elegant B&B in the heart of beautiful Ouray. The rooms are cozy, extremely comfortable and sparkling clean! Sara is a master of hospitality. She goes above and beyond to ensure that each guest feels welcomed and comfortable. The B&B is beautifully decorated and you will feel instantly at home! The location is within walking distance of the Uncompahgre River, downtown restaurants and shops, the Perimeter hiking trail, Ouray Hot Springs, and the Ouray Ice Park. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank angiemarie987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara S, Owner at Secret Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2018

Thank you so much! It was a pleasure to have you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2018

My family and I stayed here on our way from Telluride to Denver, and it felt so familiar! We were a big group (my wife, two kids - 4 and 2 years old - and my wife's parents). Sara was a very warm and welcoming host! After our stay, our older daughter kept asking if we could go back to Sara's house. Sara was also very gracious to mail us a stuffed animal our girls left behind! Would definitely recommend staying here if you're planning a visit to Ouray.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FMMichael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara S, Owner at Secret Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2018

It was a total pleasure having you!! I hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018

My friend and I shared one room at the Secret Garden in order to attend the 2018 Ouray Ice Festival. The B&B was spacious, clean, and conveniently located a short walk from Mainstreet. In addition to the pleasant accommodations, the hostess, Sarah, was an absolute delight.

Highlights of our stay included three, amazing hand-crafted breakfasts, wine and beer happy hour, all-access pass to private deck hot-tub, and an extremely comfortable memory foam mattress.

We plan to attend the Ice Fest next year, and will be staying at the Secret Garden B&B when we do!

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RandiZeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara S, Owner at Secret Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2018

Thanks for coming! I LOVED having you!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile

Do not think about going anywhere else! This is the ONLY B&B and local hotel that welcomes children in all of Ouray... such a hidden gem and glad there is finally a nice FAMILY-FRIENDLY place to stay in Ouray....FINALLY!!!!! We were so sad the other hotels and B&Bs have become non family-friendly and don’t take kids anymore, but so glad we stumbled on the Secret Garden B&B! The hospitality is fabulous and breakfast was absolutely amazing! The rooms are very comfortable and the owner Sara was so wonderful and gave us such great tips about the area. She accommodates ALL food allergies and any dietary restrictions! She also owns a catering company so the food is just wonderful. Such a beautiful B&B in a perfect location. Super quiet, comfortable beds, and extremely private. We love this place and so glad we found it and will certainly be back!!!!

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank The-World-Trek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara S, Owner at Secret Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2017

Thanks for your kind words! It was a total pleasure to have you visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

Darling B&B with very charming hostess. Our room, the Kensington, had lots of windows with an amazing view of mountains, our own fireplace, private bath, and comfortable bed. Meals were wonderful and served on our schedule. Everything was very clean and welcoming. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay again! Thank you, Sara. We had a wonderful time!

Room tip: Kensington room is wonderful and has great views of the mountains.
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Wileykatb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara S, Owner at Secret Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Thank you so much! LOVED having you!! Hope to see you again! Sara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews