We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huevos Rancheros!”
Review of Coffee Cup Cafe

Coffee Cup Cafe
Ranked #6 of 56 Restaurants in Monument
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Serving breakfast and lunch seven days a week. A local favorite for 30 years!
Reviewed 24 June 2020 via mobile

Honestly the best green sauce huevos rancheros I’ve ever had...full stop. Would have a hard time ordering anything else.

Date of visit: June 2020
Thank SuperGroverDavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (181)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 181 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2020

This is the best breakfast in northern El Paso county. Ignore the picky reviews; probably people who can never be satisfied. Coffee cup cafe always finds us a table quickly, the food is delicious, the service good and the prices better.

Date of visit: March 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank S9034ONjohnw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2020 via mobile

The coffee cup is an ok place if you do not want anything special. The name says it all as the coffee is quite good. Went there for breakfast. Nothing special just routine eggs and bacon. I asked for scrambled eggs and got chopped up fried eggs from a flat grill. My female friend got about the same with her omelet. Just short order flat grill trying to pass for an omelet. Pass on this one unless you can find nothing else.

Date of visit: March 2020
Thank Tom16937
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2020

Coffee cup Cafe has good comfort food. With servings sure to fill you up. I had the BBQ hamburger which comes with bacon and I can say the bacon is some of the best served anywhere.

Date of visit: February 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ManitouExpert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2020 via mobile

After a nearly 7 mile snowshoeing expedition on Spruce Mountain, my wife and I decided on Coffee Cup Cafe for lunch. Great choice!
Lauren was a great waitress - friendly and professional.
My wife decided on the gluten-free Chicken Club wrap with Sweet Potato Fries while I chose the Crab Avocado on Focaccia with onion rings.
My wife loved her wrap and I chowed the crab sandwich.
The Sweet Potato Fries were awesome and the Onion Rings were amazing.
I also had the Caramel Thing iced (a coffee drink) which really hit the spot.
Great old-fashioned restaurant with a family feel.

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank CBMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Coffee Cup Cafe also viewed

Monument, El Paso County
Monument, El Paso County
 
Palmer Lake, El Paso County
 

Been to Coffee Cup Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
Ireland
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.