We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (235)
Filter reviews
235 results
Traveller rating
131
77
21
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
131
77
21
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskfresh baked cookiesoutlet mallyogurtlong flight from the ukcomplimentary waterour room was spaciousmemorial serviceturkey sausagethe breakfast areawithin walking distancefree breakfasta great staycollins areabreakfast staffwould stay here againthird floor
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 235 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2017 via mobile

This was the worst experience my wife and I have had! From the check in with a bad attitude from the clerk. To the dirty room. The room did not get serviced the first night and when we inquired as to why we were told by the front desk clerk that it was "policy". The breakfast experience and food horrible. Very understaffed! From soup to nuts a very very bad place to stay.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank randym133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex Z, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Loveland Fort Collins, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2017

Randym133,

I am very sorry to hear that you had an bad experience while staying with us. We are in the final month of a remodel, and are doing everything we can to minimize the impact on our guests. I sincerely apologize that this stay didn't meet our usual standards. All of us truly care about our guests, and are so sorry to hear that things didn't go smoothly in this case. Please reach out to us directly, as we would love to speak with you about your experience and specifics about your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017 via mobile

Remodel - has been going on since December and they anticipate being completed by mid-June, but at this point it does not really affect your guest experience. I suggest calling to verify that the pool is finished if you want to swim.

We had a quiet, clean room on the third (top) floor. We were only here to sleep and drive on the following day, so for $122 AAA rate, it was a good stay. Nice two star property. Very light bedding with one very thin blanket and a thin coverlet. Largest flat screen tv I've seen in a hotel room lately.

Traveling with our adult daughter, so when we come through again I would pay the extra $4 to upgrade to a Deluxe Queen room for a bit more moving around space. Great place to stop driving north on I25 to get out of the Denver traffic.

BREAKFAST: Best breakfast buffet included with a chain hotel room we've had in a long time. Lots of healthy options with turkey sausage, various eggs and yogurts, fresh breads, fresh fruit.
Really great - several of us were sitting in the breakfast area after the buffet closed and Ingrid moved the sign to say closed; however, she did not remove food from the buffet until after we left 45 minutes later. I asked her about it and she said she just tries to be observant and sensitive to the guests. Now that's a customer conscious property!

RETURN? Most definitely when driving through this area.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Texasmom04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex Z, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Loveland Fort Collins, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2017

Dear Texasmom04,

Thank you for the excellent review! I am very pleased to hear that you had a great stay with The Fairfield Inn & Suites Loveland CO. All of our staff take great pride in delivering a smooth and pleasant experience, and I am happy to hear that was the case for your stay. We are in the final stages of a complete remodel of our hotel, and are all ecstatic about finishing here within a month. All of our guestrooms, public spaces, breakfast room, swimming area, and fitness center are being completely transformed into a more modern and stylish design. These areas are sure to provide a more functional and up to date space for guests at our hotel.

Thank you again for the great review! We look forward to your return visits to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

I spent last Saturday Night, May 20th at the Fairfield Inn and Suites in the Loveland-Ft. Collins area and although the Hotel is undergoing major renovations the Hotel was generally clean but the rooms are indeed dated and in need of minor repairs. But.....the stay was fine and the bed was comfortable!! And the best thing is the room didn't stink which you always run into from time to time in "high use" Hotels along a major highway.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex Z, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Loveland Fort Collins, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2017

Dear Mark R,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your travels in the Northern Colorado area. It is good to hear that your guestroom didn't smell unpleasant during your visit. We are completely renovating all guestrooms in our hotel and are loving the new design. Along with our guestrooms being remodeled, all of our public spaces are getting redone as well. We would be happy to have you as a return guest in your future travels to the area to show off the new design of our hotel. Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Have a great summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017

This hotel has undergone a transformation! It's under a remodel, and its classy, clean, beautiful and modern! The room was so nice we did not want to leave! Even the breakfast area was new and fresh! The free breakfast was delicious and even had healthy options like turkey sausage and nice fresh fruit. The staff as all Marriotts were outstanding, helpful and just plain customer service oriented. We always stop in Loveland and this will be our new go to hotel!

Room Tip: Stay away from he elevator service room on the lower floor.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 777believe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex Z, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Loveland Fort Collins, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2017

Dear 777believe,

Thank you for the wonderful review! All of us at The Fairfield Inn & Suites Loveland CO want to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your travels. I am delighted to hear that you found our remodel classy, clean, beautiful, and modern! We appreciate your loyalty to Marriott and welcome you back to your hotel in future travels you may have to the area. We truly care about our guest experiences at The Fairfield Inn & Suites Loveland and I will pass along the praise to our staff to encourage more outstanding customer service. Have a great summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2017 via mobile

Enjoying a brand-new suite here at the Fairfield Inn Loveland. Lobby and entire 3rd floor appeared brand-spankin' new with blue/brown/orange color scheme. Daniel the night auditor provided a warm welcome!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
Thank PhoenixWorldTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex Z, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Loveland Fort Collins, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2017

It is great to hear that you had a warm and welcoming experience at The Fairfield Inn & Suites Loveland CO. Thank you for the excellent review! We appreciate the nice comments about our newly remodeled property and the nice welcome you received from our night auditor, Daniel. We hope to see you again on your next visit to the area and wish you a great summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews