We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$122
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
US$100
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 05/08
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$203
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Calhan Inn(Calhan)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (249)
Filter reviews
249 results
Traveller rating
13
25
63
64
84
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
25
63
64
84
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 249 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2017

We have been traveling cross country many times, staying in budget hotels mostly, including many Super 8s. This one was probably the worst Super 8 we have stayed in. Yes, it seems they are "remodeling", but the quality and workmanship leaves a lot to be desired. The wi-fi did not work, which is a big problem in today's world.All it needed was a reboot, which someone finally did in the morning. The toilet had not been flushed -yuck. The room was just a bit grungy, and we are not picky!!!If it had not been so late, we would have checked out and stayed in one of the newer hotels in Limon. The breakfast selection was pretty bad. Ending on a good note--the mattress was comfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank L2305ZJbrendaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

As I write this, I am overwhelmed with the smell of urine in the room. Room 104. I've tried to cover up the smell with sprays, but it's just IN HERE . . . it's worst near the beds. Ick . . . makes me sick to think of what we're sleeping on. I usually check Trip Advisor before we book hotels, but we had such a lovely stay at Super 8 in Montpelier Idaho last night, I let my guard down. I don't usually even consider Super 8 or Motel 6 because for a few dollars more you can usually get a really nice room -- I need to keep to that rule of not staying at those low-end hotels without first checking reviews. My oversight!

Observations:
-- no pool or hot-tub here.
-- no complementary business area -- can't print anything.
-- no lock on exterior hall doors so the place is open all night (said locks are on order...)
-- no elevator
-- good WiFi reception
-- accommodating desk agent.

The office and entry area is dismal -- it just feels dirty overall. They allow pets -- have some dedicated rooms for them . . . I'd rather not share a hotel with someone's pets tho, so another reason to pass on this hotel.

Room Tip: I'd pass on this hotel -- choose a room somewhere else.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BonkyConk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 September 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 August 2017

Bathroom was very dirty and unclean. Bed was comfy but sheets and blankets worn bad. Floor was dirty. It was ok for a guy just traveling through but I would not take my wife here ever

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank 630trents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews