We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$109
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/05/21
Priceline
US$109
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/05/21
ZenHotels.com
US$142
US$93
View deal
SAVE US$49
HolidayInn.comUS$109
FindHotelUS$109
travelup.comUS$142
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (323)
Filter reviews
323 results
Traveller rating
135
125
41
11
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
135
125
41
11
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk staff shuttle service beds were very comfortable great place to stay michelle
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 323 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2020 via mobile

The hotel is beautiful and we loved our room. We would absolutely stay again. There was some initial confusion at the front desk as someone with the same last name had been accidentally checked into our room. The staff was very apologetic and the issue was satisfactorily solved.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 144robing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Services, Owner at Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2020

Thank you for the recommendation! Happy to have been a quick stop last Saturday and hope your next stay is longer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2020 via mobile

I didn’t have a pleasant stay here, and while not getting much sleep due to many loud noises of many people coming and going on the same 4th floor.
It was very hard to social distance here.

On top of the frustrating stay, I had quite the experience of them continuing to try to charge me up to a week later after I checked out.

I had to call at 2 am to tell them I wasn’t there after my bank finally stating who was attempting to over charge me by an extra 6 nights.

Management showed absolutely no regards of caring that they over charged me by 6 nights.

I would recommend to far stay away.
Much more comfortable stays at a different holiday inn.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Madamrae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Services, Owner at Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2020

We apologize, Madamrae, for any discomfort or disappointment during your stay. Please be assured we are doing everything possible to be COVID compliant and are certified by Jefferson County for COVID safety. We are researching the overcharge situation as this is not typical and we will ensure the issue is resolved. We do take customer service and guest satisfaction seriously and will follow up with what we find. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2019

Stayed there for five nights with family members. Staff very friendly and obliging. Good variety in bar for sports enthusiasts. Bedroom clean and spacious. Having own transport would be desirable. But hotel provided a free shuttle bus service operating within a five mile radius and a very courteous and engaging shuttle bus driver. Take a bow Robert Cunningham. ...... Top man.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank t0mm0ran1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelServiceExpernce, Manager at Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2019

So glad you enjoyed your stay with us... and our convenient shuttle service!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2019 via mobile

Stayed here as part of a family group while attending a wedding in the locality. The front desk staff were very accommodating and helpful.
The location meant that a car would be required to get around. However, the hotel offers a free shuttle service up to 5miles from the property. We found this very useful. In particular, Robert was very helpful from our dealing with the shuttle service and is a gentleman.
The room was spacious and well maintained. The Innsiders restaurant provided good breakfast options and the bar area had many sport channel options to suit all fans.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank FlamboShambo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelServiceExpernce, Manager at Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2020

So glad you enjoyed your stay !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2019 via mobile

Arrived here after 2 flights, and pick up of our car from the Airport! It was late in the evening
Staff was very friendly at checking in. Room was spacious and clean!
Stayed only 1 night, so can’t say much more of the rest of the hotel! But i’m sure it’s also good, like the rest!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ritch89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelServiceExpernce, Manager at Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2019

So glad you enjoyed your brief stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews