We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Forest Condominiums(Keystone)(Great Value!)
US$178
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpine Slopes Lodge(Keystone)(Great Value!)
US$113
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ski Tip Lodge(Keystone)
US$246
US$213
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$256
US$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$202
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$227/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$340
US$320
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$196
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$192/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$318
US$197
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$188
US$177
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$218
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
26
19
12
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
26
19
12
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmovie roompool areapool tablerocky mountain resortski lockersparking garagefire pitshort walkski schoolthe riverbedroom bath unitplay roomfirst floorcoin operated laundrykitchen supplieslock boxmanagement company
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 70 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

Condo #8810 is a 1 bedroom 1 bath unit on the first floor of The Springs, which I liked because it is conveniently located. This unit is on the same floor as the pool, fitness area, Kids Chalet Play Room, Theater Room, Pool Table etc in the Lobby area. The back door of the condo leads to the pool & hot tubs, grill, & fire table.
The swimming pool is great for kids (The Springs is the only condo building in River Run that has a slide in the pool).
The Kids' Play Room is geared towards 2-4 year olds. There is a play kitchen inside the house that is honestly pretty cool. There are a few dated toys in the toy bin but nothing spectacular (other than the play house itself).
The Springs building offers covered parking (1 vehicle per unit). There is a ski locker room on the P2 parking level.
--- The only negatives about condo 8810: lack of storage space for luggage, lack of bathroom counter space, lack of a DVD player in the living room & bedroom.
---- Negative about The Springs building: the Steam Room is still broken. There was an out of order sign when we stayed in this building in 2015/16 & I'm assuming it has never been fixed.
+++ Excellent location. Being close to the gondola is very important to me. The Springs is just past the parking lot next to the River Run Gondola. It is super convenient to check your skis at the River Run base area across from the gondola then walk to the condo for lunch or nap, then head back to the slopes.
+++ Very family friendly building.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank carriemcginness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2017

While this property and unit, 8811, was very convenient to ski lift & ski school, it is very undersupplied & outdated. Simple things like frying pans & can openers were awful. Dishwasher seemed to not work since dishes came out dirty. Carpet is dirty & should not be in the unit at all. Location is good for skiing & outside facilities were nice. Before I'd even consider staying there again, I'd expect the unit to be overhauled completely.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jan I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016

We were looking for a quiet place to just relax and not do much after a busy month at work. We initially were looking at VRBO.com and noticed that some of the rentals were managed by a Mang. Company in Keystone and the rates were a little cheaper. So we decided to rent thru the Mang. Company. Making the reservations on the phone was quick & easy, I immediately received my confirmation and another email with my payment receipt. Ive noticed on this reservation and another mang. Company in Dillon that check in is at 4 and check-out is at 10. I can kind of see this during the busy ski season but really in the off season an 11 or noon check-out really would have been nice. We counted the # of cars in the parking garage and no more than 9-11 cars each night. We stayed 4 nights and it was relaxing. LOVED the lobby and the pool area. Parking garage might be a little tight during the busy season but it was nice to have. THere are luggage carts in the garage to help you carry all your stuff up to your room. THe one elevator was a little slow but since it wasn't busy it wasn't really a problem. The towels for the hottub could have been a bit bigger. THey were more of a large hand towel size or have robes in the rooms to take down to the pool area.

Room Tip: If you are coming during ski season you might enjoy a room facing the slopes
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank awtwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

Our room is small but that is the only complaint. We have an amazing view of the mountain and the pool. It's got a beautiful lobby with lots of amenities including a mini movie theatre. Nice leather couches and new appliances in the room. The pool is outstanding with a fun slide, grill area, gazebo, and multiple hottubs. It probably gets too busy during the busy season, but of season is just right. It's also a 5 minute walk from the gondola and a lovely little walking village:-)

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Rose R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2016

Let's see ... where should I begin? Here's a list -- in no particular order....

1. Given the price structure, one would expect a quality stay -- what a silly idea!
2. After a pleasant-enough check-in, things went South quickly.
3. Our quarters were exceedingly hot -- no A/C; just a portable fan that was only marginally effective; couldn't open windows in the living area (only could open bedroom windows).
4. Could not get on line per the hotel instructions --- was told that at check-in time there was a staff change and there was no one who could help us (!). Ultimately we had to get on line by using a circuitous route (don't ask).
5. The TV sets seemed to be from the Eisenhower era; the one in the bedroom didn't work at all.
6. Much of the furniture was worn and needs replacing badly.
7. Very inadequate shelf space in the bathroom
8. They provide an ironing board but no iron --- cute!
9. No housekeeping service after the first night of our stay.
10. Upon our return home we rec'd an inquiry from them about our stay -- I replied immediately and suggested that a response from them would be welcome --- dead silence on their part. I also indicated that for the above reasons we should receive at least a partial refund. Again, dead silence.

Bottom line --- it's a beautiful area but stay someplace else! They should be ashamed of themselves.

Room Tip: The best tip is to stay someplace else!
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Trup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
keystoneLodging, Director of Sales at The Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2016

Trup, I'm sorry you did not enjoy your Keystone vacation stay. Here are a few tips for your next vacation rental experience.

Cost - The Springs Lodge is a beautiful complex with a number of amenities, and is the second closest condo complex to the lift. This is why the Springs condominiums cost top dollar.

Updated furnishings - The interiors of units are not all created equally (decor, furniture, etc.). They are individually owned and managed. Keystone vacation rental properties can me managed by the individual owner, by a property management company, or by the Keystone Resort. Ultimately its the owner's dime that pays for renovations and furnishing inside the unit.

Choosing a property to rent - To ensure you don't pay top dollar for a "dated unit" use a property management company who rents "specific units". This means, the unit in the pictures, is the unit you get. They usually have a complex name with a unit number. A property management company also makes the effort to keep their properties up to "a rentable standard".

The Keystone Resort has such a large inventory that they book "room types". This means, you don't know which unit you will get, only that it will be a certain size, in a certain location. For example if you see , A River Run, 1 bedroom condo. The only thing you can guarantee is that you will be in a one bedroom condo, located in the River Run Village, in one of the 10 or so complexes available.

AC- None of the condominium complexes in the Keystone Resort have air condition. Our average summer temperature ranges from 45 - 75 degrees. The nights are very cool, and we generally have a breeze.

The afternoon sun does heat up the units. The windows and sliding doors (when operable) do cool down the rooms pretty quickly. Keep the shades drawn while you are out enjoying the day to keep some of the sun and heat out.

I believe the Keystone Lodge, and possibly The Inn at Keystone condo-tel style rooms have AC.

WiFi - Most of the complexes in Keystone have a network for the whole building. The network and password are often the complex name and room number.

Housekeeping Service - Unlike hotels, cleaning service for vacation rentals is generally only supplied upon departure on short stays of 1- 3 days. Longer stays usually receive mid-week service for towels, trash removal, and general cleaning. Consumable goods such as toilet paper are not always restocked during this service.



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews