We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Serviceable - unit 8811”
Review of The Springs

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Keystone
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Springs
Reviewed 6 April 2017 via mobile

Pros
Location adjacent to River Run is hard to beat. 2 minute walk.
Loved the easy access to hot tub and back gate from our unit.
The unit and facility is showing some age- but overall pretty decent. It definitely helps that we were paying end of season rates. Would be less thrilled at mid season rates.
-Wifi signal very strong.


Cons
- Linens and pillows may be original to when the unit was built. Felt like 90 thread count and oddly lumpy pillows.
-carpet is very sketchy.. the unit just needs some updates.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (63)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 63 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

Condo #8810 is a 1 bedroom 1 bath unit on the first floor of The Springs, which I liked because it is conveniently located. This unit is on the same floor as the pool, fitness area, Kids Chalet Play Room, Theater Room, Pool Table etc in the Lobby area. The back door of the condo leads to the pool & hot tubs, grill, & fire table.
The swimming pool is great for kids (The Springs is the only condo building in River Run that has a slide in the pool).
The Kids' Play Room is geared towards 2-4 year olds. There is a play kitchen inside the house that is honestly pretty cool. There are a few dated toys in the toy bin but nothing spectacular (other than the play house itself).
The Springs building offers covered parking (1 vehicle per unit). There is a ski locker room on the P2 parking level.
--- The only negatives about condo 8810: lack of storage space for luggage, lack of bathroom counter space, lack of a DVD player in the living room & bedroom.
---- Negative about The Springs building: the Steam Room is still broken. There was an out of order sign when we stayed in this building in 2015/16 & I'm assuming it has never been fixed.
+++ Excellent location. Being close to the gondola is very important to me. The Springs is just past the parking lot next to the River Run Gondola. It is super convenient to check your skis at the River Run base area across from the gondola then walk to the condo for lunch or nap, then head back to the slopes.
+++ Very family friendly building.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank carriemcginness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2017

While this property and unit, 8811, was very convenient to ski lift & ski school, it is very undersupplied & outdated. Simple things like frying pans & can openers were awful. Dishwasher seemed to not work since dishes came out dirty. Carpet is dirty & should not be in the unit at all. Location is good for skiing & outside facilities were nice. Before I'd even consider staying there again, I'd expect the unit to be overhauled completely.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jan I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016

We were looking for a quiet place to just relax and not do much after a busy month at work. We initially were looking at VRBO.com and noticed that some of the rentals were managed by a Mang. Company in Keystone and the rates were a little cheaper. So we decided to rent thru the Mang. Company. Making the reservations on the phone was quick & easy, I immediately received my confirmation and another email with my payment receipt. Ive noticed on this reservation and another mang. Company in Dillon that check in is at 4 and check-out is at 10. I can kind of see this during the busy ski season but really in the off season an 11 or noon check-out really would have been nice. We counted the # of cars in the parking garage and no more than 9-11 cars each night. We stayed 4 nights and it was relaxing. LOVED the lobby and the pool area. Parking garage might be a little tight during the busy season but it was nice to have. THere are luggage carts in the garage to help you carry all your stuff up to your room. THe one elevator was a little slow but since it wasn't busy it wasn't really a problem. The towels for the hottub could have been a bit bigger. THey were more of a large hand towel size or have robes in the rooms to take down to the pool area.

Room Tip: If you are coming during ski season you might enjoy a room facing the slopes
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank awtwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

Our room is small but that is the only complaint. We have an amazing view of the mountain and the pool. It's got a beautiful lobby with lots of amenities including a mini movie theatre. Nice leather couches and new appliances in the room. The pool is outstanding with a fun slide, grill area, gazebo, and multiple hottubs. It probably gets too busy during the busy season, but of season is just right. It's also a 5 minute walk from the gondola and a lovely little walking village:-)

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Rose R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Keystone hotels
1.4 km away
Keystone Lodge & Spa
Keystone Lodge & Spa
#1 of 7 in Keystone
551 reviews
1.4 km away
Lakeside Village
Lakeside Village
#2 of 32 in Keystone
86 reviews
1.9 km away
Keystone Village
Keystone Village
#5 of 32 in Keystone
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Riverbank Condominiums at River Run Village
0.8 km away
Dakota Lodge at River Run Village
7.2 km away
Mountain House
Mountain House
#23 of 32 in Keystone
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Springs

Address: Check in at 23024 US HIghway 6, Suite 202, Keystone, CO 80435 (Formerly ResortQuest The Springs)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Keystone
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 32 Speciality Lodging in Keystone
Price Range: €214 - €1,016 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Springs Lodge Condominiums are located in the heart of River Run Village at Keystone with direct access to the gondola, shops and restaurants. The complex offers a beautiful outdoor heated pool complete with slide and kiddie pool as well as two outdoor hot tubs. The pool and hot tub facilities are open year round and are the nicest in the River Run area. The Springs Lodge also boasts a beautiful common area lobby with seating, waterfall and pool table. A movie theatre room and kids playroom are also located off of the lobby area. A fitness room, steam room and sauna are also available to guests. Walk to the slopes and entertainment from this facility and enjoy everything Keystone has to offer. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Resortquest The Springs Hotel Keystone

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing