We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (601)
Filter reviews
601 results
Traveller rating
267
209
72
39
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
267
209
72
39
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskeystone lodgeloft roomconference centerfront desk staffspiral staircasesteam roombig hornice skatingski checkshuttle servicerelaxation roomfree shuttlepizza placeminute drivethe riveroff seasonoutdoor pool
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 601 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2018

The lodge itself is immaculate. Beautiful rooms, professional staff, common areas clean. The dining services are not as great. Room service forgot utensils, food is extremely overpriced, and there are limited options. The foodservice staff that I interacted with were not helpful or friendly, didn't act with any urgency, and it felt like I was bothering them to order. Because of the season, not many options are around for dining. I found it difficult without going outside of Lodge area. No fridge or microwave in room, so that wasn't an option either.Plan ahead if you have dietary needs.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cassie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela A, General Manager at Keystone Lodge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Dear Cassie S,
Thank you for joining us recently during your trip to Keystone Resort. We appreciate your feedback of the lodging having beautiful rooms and professional staff as well as the dining efforts that fell short on delivery. We are reviewing our processes and ensure for a successful program to deliver quality food service to our guests.
On another note, we are providing an upgrade in guestrooms coming this fall that will include fridge's within our guestrooms.
Thank you again and we hope you have an opportunity to join us this summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

The room and facilities in general at Keystone Lodge & Spa are nice and clean. The bed and bedding is very comfortable, and it was nice having a balcony to enjoy the sun and breeze. The room lighting and décor were dark, and the bathroom tub and shower were small with low water pressure. The toiletries (by Lather) are very nice to have, and suitable for sensitive skin which I appreciated.

We seem to have visited at a low point for the hotel and Keystone in general; many area restaurants were closed for renovations, and hours seemed to be in a transition period toward summer hours in most places. Regardless of why, there was not much in terms of food besides room service. Room service wasn't great - we even got a brownie sundae that was disappointing. Especially for the money, more food options nearby would have been our #1 ask.

The front desk and valet staff were so friendly and helpful. It was definitely a slow time, yet they were eager and happy to help upon every interaction. Finally, the location of this hotel couldn't be much better. Between Keystone and A-Basin both within ~15 minute drives, and Breckenridge only about 30 minutes the opposite way (not to mention other smaller mountains), you're surrounded by great skiing/boarding. We had some less-than-stellar food experiences and options. Again, probably due to a low point in the season, many of the restaurants were closed for renovations. So, the "best" left were...not great, IMO. BUT... those are for other reviews. Keystone L&S's location is great, besides needing maybe some more food options.

Room Tip: Choose a balcony-lobby floor 5. Closer to the end (high #s) has better view, but is also closer to the road. 419.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cheyswag21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed one night here, this last weekend, to make it easier to go to A-basin the next day. The hotel is beautiful, and the room was fairly large. The bathroom was tiny for such a large room. My wife prefers more firm beds, and slept really well. The pillow top was very shallow, maybe an inch. The bed was more on the firm side, I could feel the springs sitting on it, but not laying down. I prefer air beds and memory foam, large pillow tops, soft beds, that you kinda sink into. I did not sleep well. I didn't ache or hurt the next morning, but it definitely was not a good night's sleep for me. We went to the edgewater Cafe for breakfast, after reading in one of the in-room brochures, that they do buffet breakfast on weekends, only to find that breakfast is ran out of the deli, and there were only 5 items on the menu. The only reason I can think that this happened, is that we are no longer in ski season. If that's the way they run things, they need to specify that on all their information. The bacon, sausage, and bread from the All-star breakfast was good, but the eggs and potatoes were mediocre.

We probably won't stay here again.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

This was a great choice for our first-time visit to Keystone. From checking-in to checking-out, everything was a breeze. The room had 2 queen beds and was very clean; the robes and bottled water was a nice touch. There was a cool balcony that gave a great view of the surrounding areas. We ordered room service a couple of nights and the food was very good. We requested a mini-fridge when we made our reservation and it was nice to have. The pool was swim in/out and heated to a balmy 80 degrees. There are 2 hot tubs, one inside & one outside. Staff was incredibly helpful; they never once hesitated to answer a question in a friendly manner. Free shuttle service takes those that stay at the lodge directly to the River Run gondola and back again; they are open about 1/2 hour prior to lifts being open and 1/2 half after they are closed. There is also a free bus system with a stop at the lodge that runs from early in the morning until midnight; it has several "lines" that will take you to various places within Keystone. There was free wi-fi in the room though it gets sketchy if you go too far outside its range. There is a store with a few groceries and souvenirs nearby; there is also a pizza place (very good) beside a 5-acre lake for ice skating. I highly recommend and would stay here again myself.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Latrelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela A, General Manager at Keystone Lodge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear Lattrelle B,
Thank you for joining us recently for your winter getaway to Keystone Resort! We very much appreciate the review of the Keystone Lodge & Spa and for selecting our property to enjoy your time while on vacation.
Please feel free to contact our Concierge Team as we would very much look forward asissting you with a return trip next winter or even this summer!
Thank you,
Angela~

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

Close to the slopes with restaurant and bar on site. Large heated pool and hot tubs. Parking is valet or you can park across the street. The lake is for ice skating in winter and little boats in summer. River Run is a short 5 min drive to their free parking lot.

Stayed: December 2017
1  Thank J. C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela A, General Manager at Keystone Lodge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Dear J.C.,
Thank you for joining us at the Keystone Lodge & Spa and for your Trip Advisor Review. We appreciate your business and look forward to having you join again in the summer!
In appreciation,
Angela~

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews