We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous time at the Pines!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Pines Condominiums
Reviewed 14 March 2017

We stayed at the Pines 3/8-3/13 for our first family trip to Keystone.

Location: The Pines is comprised of 10 different buildings. We were in Long Leaf (4th floor, unit 2102). The location was excellent-we had a view of the mountains and were right next to the pool. There is a bike trail behind the unit and a stream. We were approx. 1 mile from Mountain House ($20 pay lot right in front of the children's ski school, lot is free after 2pm) and about 2 miles from River Run. Keystone has a free bus system and the Pines is on the yellow route. The bus comes every 20min and it was about a 10min bus ride to MH. The yellow bus doesn't go to River Run, so we had to get off at MH and get on the blue bus to RR (very easy).

Parking: parking was free and there were plenty of spaces available. They have wheelbarrows to help transport luggage to/from parking lot to building.

Condo: We rented a 1 bedroom with a loft and it was absolutely huge. The bedroom had a king sized bed with attached bathroom, the loft (accessible by a staircase) had 2 queen beds with a full bathroom as well. There was also a half bath. The kitchen was quite large with newer appliances and granite countertops. There was a wood burning fireplace as well. Each unit also has a ski locker downstairs. While there is an elevator in the complex, we had to go up and down several stairs to get into the lobby. Not a huge deal unless you are lugging a stroller around (which we were).

Pool: the Pines has a large indoor heated pool. It's approx. 20 yards long, so if you are a swimmer, you could swim some laps. There are 2 large hot tubs and laundry is attached to the pool building ($1.75 per washer load and $1.50 per dyer load, pay by quarters).

Food: we went grocery shopping at City Market in Dillon (about a 10min drive away) and ate most of our meals in the condo. Food on the mountain is crazy expensive ($17 for 1 slice of pizza, $19 for a cheeseburger, bottle of soda was almost $6).

River Run: RR is the main village and has shops, restaurants, ice skating rink, most of the Kidtopia activities and the gondola (you need to ride the gondola to the top to get to the snow fort & snow tubing). The gondola has a mid-mountain drop off for the ski school operating at RR.

Mountain House: MH has a ski school, lodge, access to 2 lifts as well as a bunny hill for new skiers/snowboarders. My kids went to ski school here and had an absolute blast. It appeared that MH had more kids registered for ski school than RR.

Misc: there is no room service (i.e. towels are not changed out).

Overall-fantastic trip. Please message me if you have any questions.

Room Tip: Request a room in Long Leaf, 4th floor for an amazing mountain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ccook03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
keystoneLodging, Manager at The Pines Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2017

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay at the Pines. Please consider booking with Key to the Rockies in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (42)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 42 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2017

Very nice, would go again! Such a great place to accommodate a family gathering. Good parking and the snow was always being cleared off. The condo was clean and had a nice view. The beds and furniture were comfortable and the kitchen was very nice to cook in while being able to watch family.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Stephanie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
keystoneLodging, Manager at The Pines Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2017

Thank you for the great review. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with Key to the Rockies at the Pines Condominiums. Please consider us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Great place and very convenient to both Mountain House and River Run. We did not use the shuttle but saw it and it seemed very convenient and it was very close to the condo. We would totally stay here again!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank S B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
keystoneLodging, Manager at The Pines Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2017

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with Key to the Rockies at the Pines Condominiums. We hope you will consider us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017

This condo was awesome! They provided everything we needed, including dehumidifiers. It is in the perfect location if you are going to Keystone Ski Resort. The breakfast coupons for Haywood Cafe are a wonderful extra! We went everyday for breakfast and had something different each day and everything was great! We loved the extra table in the living room that allowed us to play games while we watched several Christmas movies. It was one of our best family vacations. I highly recommend Pines Condominium 2051.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Larry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
keystoneLodging, Manager at The Pines Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2017

Thank you for the wonderful review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and the free breakfast at the Haywood Cafe! The Pines and Key to the Rockies would love to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2017

I can think of nothing negative to say about this place. The room was huge with two bedrooms and sofa bed in the living room. A FULL kitchen with every amenity, two full baths and working fire place. We ate, drank and sat in front of the fire and had a wonderful time. Room was SPACIOUS and you would expect to spend double or triple for a room of that quality. The property was immaculate and every detail was attended to. I recommend this property whole heartedly and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Khamkeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
keystoneLodging, Manager at The Pines Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2017

Thank you for the wonderful review! We would love to host your next stay in Keystone!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Keystone hotels
0.9 km away
Keystone Lodge & Spa
Keystone Lodge & Spa
#1 of 7 in Keystone
551 reviews
0.4 km away
Aspen Ridge Condominiums
Aspen Ridge Condominiums
#28 of 32 in Keystone
20 reviews
0.4 km away
Evergreen Condominiums
Evergreen Condominiums
#10 of 32 in Keystone
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Lakeside Village
Lakeside Village
#2 of 32 in Keystone
86 reviews
4.2 km away
Ski Tip Lodge
Ski Tip Lodge
#1 of 2 in Keystone
95 reviews
2.3 km away
Inn at Keystone
Inn at Keystone
#2 of 7 in Keystone
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pines Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pines Condominiums

Address: 21640 US Highway 6, Keystone, CO 80435-7902
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Keystone
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 32 Speciality Lodging in Keystone
Price Range: €119 - €506 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Pines Condominiums 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pines Condominiums are conveniently located in West Keystone, directly on the free shuttle route and within a mile of the Keystone Ski Area. The complex is situated on the River Golf Course in Keystone as well offering both mountain and golf course views. Nestled in a quiet area, The Pines offers an indoor heated pool and hot tub area for guest entertainment as well as on site laundry facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your The Pines Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pines Condominiums Hotel Keystone

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing