We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slopeside Location”
Review of Ski Tip Townhomes

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ski Tip Townhomes
Reviewed 1 April 2017 via mobile

Slopeside Condos were fantastic for our family. The kids had ski school and all they had to do was walk out the door. We will be back and cannot wait for our next visit.
Nice touch of having ski lockers, garage parking, and the rooms are spacious and clean. Nice kitchen area as well. The location simply cannot be beaten.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jeremy Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (9)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 9 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

Booked this unit for a long weekend for my husband and I and another couple. The unit is well stocked with kitchen essentials and the unit is clean and well kept. Loved the fact that we had a personal hot tub on our porch! Was in close proximity to a shuttle stop to/from the mountain. The unit has an attached garage but is small and wouldn't fit a large SUV.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ILfarmwife08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

We were a family of 7 traveling for springbreak ski trip. This unit is run down and poorly maintained. The cabinets are barely hanging on. It was the worst stocked condo we have ever rented. It had two wash clothes for a 3 bedroom unit. It didn't even have measuring cups...... The location is good however.

Stayed: March 2014
1  Thank beliner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

We stayed in Ski Tip Townhome #8739 and it was so nice! It was very well decorated, 3 bedroom 2 1/2 bath and had everything we needed. I would totally recommend staying here. Two story, very clean, with great big windows to see a beautiful mountain setting. Oh, and the heated garage-awesome! And loved being able to walk right in from the garage to the kitchen.

The ski tip town home hot tubs were very nice and we also had access to the pool in the Gateway Lodge near the summit cove.com office. The pool/hot tub there was extremely dirty and didn't feel comfortable swimming in it.

I would also say this town home needs a new coffeemaker. It didn't work very well. :)

The only other downfall was waiting for the shuttle to the ski hill. It took quite awhile to get to and from the town homes with the shuttle system (45 minutes from waiting to on the chairlift). Being at a closer ski in/ski out condo would have been nice but still well worth it to stay at this complex!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank lisamchristenson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Would definitely recommend the Ski Tip condos! Kinda spendy over the holidays, but they all are! Only a 5 minute drive from the River Run parking lot. The three-bedroom 2 1/2 bath had plenty of room for Grandma, Grandpa, and my family of four all sleeping privately...nobody on the couch. My brother rented the 2 bedroom for his family of 5, with one kiddo on the couch. Full kitchen, attached garage, and washer/dryer are what set these units apart. The kids liked the jacuzzi tub! Our unit was very nicely decorated with plenty of towels, linens, and pillows.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JenniferNash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Keystone hotels
3.5 km away
Keystone Lodge & Spa
Keystone Lodge & Spa
#1 of 7 in Keystone
551 reviews
2.2 km away
Alpine Slopes Lodge
Alpine Slopes Lodge
#3 of 7 in Keystone
146 reviews
5.2 km away
Mountain House
Mountain House
#22 of 32 in Keystone
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Ski Tip Lodge
Ski Tip Lodge
#1 of 2 in Keystone
95 reviews
3.9 km away
Aspen Ridge Condominiums
Aspen Ridge Condominiums
#28 of 32 in Keystone
20 reviews
12.6 km away
Riverside Lodge East
Riverside Lodge East
#27 of 32 in Keystone
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ski Tip Townhomes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ski Tip Townhomes

Address: 200 Alpen Rose Place, Keystone, CO 80435
Region: United States > Colorado > Keystone
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 32 Speciality Lodging in Keystone
Price Range: €163 - €326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ski Tip Townhomes 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ski Tip Townhomes are nestled in the quiet and convenient East Keystone neighborhood. Just a short 1/2 mile drive or shuttle ride to River Run Village and the ski area, Ski Tip townhomes offer outdoor onsite hot tub access as well as access to The Dakota outdoor heated pool at River Run. Each unit offers their own private garage, plenty of space and deluxe accommodations. Enjoy the serenity of the East Keystone neighborhood along with the ease of access to the slopes and the hustle and bustle at River Run in these beautiful townhomes. The Ski Tip Lodge restaurant is also located just steps from the front door. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ski Tip Townhomes Hotel Keystone

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing