We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Buffalo Lodge at River Run Village
Reviewed 15 June 2017

These are independently owned condos so they may not all be uniform but where I stayed was very nice. The bed was comfortable, the bathroom was very nice, everything was clean. The kitchen was well-equipped. We had a balcony which was lovely and underground parking which is very useful in winter. It was pretty quiet since summer is not high season but there are shops and restaurants all around. The area itself is gorgeous.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ms9331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (47)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 47 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2017 via mobile

We booked our condo through our travel agent and ski.com. We booked a 2BR, 2BA unit in the Buffalo Lodge. We stayed in Rm 8330 and couldn't have been more pleased with our stay. The condo was spacious, clean and nicely decorated. The beds were extremely comfortable. We even made use of the queen pull out sofa in the Living Rm for our teenager, who didn't complain. We loved that the room had an in-room safe. Additionally, there were 2 hair dryers and plentiful toiletries provided.
The kitchen was stocked with plates, utensils, etc although we only had bkfst in the room. The cleaning svc comes once during a 5 day stay, which was fine, but was always on hand if you needed anything (towels, etc).
Our condo was ideally located in the town. It was a quick walk to the slopes and near many great restaurants. The outdoor fire pits get noisy from time to time at night with loud people, but it wasn't a huge problem. I guess the other side of the "ideally located, near restaurants, bars, etc" means that you may hear the noise from these patrons, as well. We had an outdoor balcony, with grill, overlooking the town and slopes.
Our building has a nice welcoming lobby with a 2 sided fireplace. On the other side of the fireplace is a nice room with a tv area, a table with 4 chairs, and 2 really nice pool tables. We spent a lot of time hanging out in this Rm during our stay. The 2 outside hot tubs are just outside. We preferred the outdoor pool and hot tubs in the Dakota Lodge (next door), which you can access with your room key. We loved how the pool was situated, overlooking the slopes.
The front desk staff was very accommodating and there was self-serve hot cocoa on hand throughout the day.
Just outside the lodge is an ice skating rink. They charge for rentals (not admission). Try to time your session for the 4pm homemade cookies! Yum.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank M G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2017

We were looking forward to staying at the Keystone River Run area where the KIDS snow fort, KIDS parade, and family oriented stay, close to the gondola. Please reconsider allowing guests to smoke marijuana inside condos, out in the courtyard, outside the restaurants, etc.
I realize it is legal, but totally disappointing when your kids are sick from the constant smell. We pictured more clean, crisp, mountain air. Not quite what we had in mind. Will stay somewhere else next time, and spend our money somewhere else.
Although it is near gondola, please don't be fooled. You will definitely get your workout in hauling all of your gear.
Room was clean except for constant odor.
We didn't have much of a view, but having previously stayed at Vail, the views there were amazing.
When I told staff our issues, I got a "sorry to hear that" email response.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthew Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2017

We stayed at Buffalo Lodge for 4 nights in February. Each condo is privately owned so I included a separate paragraph about that condo. This condo building has an excellent location. It is about a 7-10 minute walk to the lifts/gondola in ski boots. It is right in the heart of River Run and is closest to the ice skating rink. It has a heated unground garage and there are carts to unload your stuff to get it to the condo. There is a ski locker on the first floor and each condo has a locker assigned to it. It fits 2 pair of skis/equipment. They say it will fit 3 but it would be tough. There are wagons all over the place in the River Run Village to haul around your ski equipment if you hate carrying it. There is a pool at the Dakota which you can use. You can access by taking the elevator to the heated garage and walking to the Dakota's elevator so you don't have to worry about going out in the cold. The Buffalo Lodge lobby has a couple of couches, tables, pool tables and TVs to relax and off the lobby is a door that goes to a patio with 2 hot tubs. We liked Buffalo Lodge a lot and would stay here again.

We brought our 18 month old daughter. We used the daycare in River Run. It was below the Silver Mill Condos about halfway between Buffalo Lodge and the gondola. It worked out well. When I was looking for a rental, I wanted to be near the daycare so I thought this might be helpful to another parent with the same concern.

Condo 8324- It is a nicely appointed condo and the pictures on the web reflect it well. The condo is on the 2nd floor and the window/balcony faces the fire pit in the main area where people sit and chat. You can hear all the people talking at night. Generally, they were gone by 8:30-9 pm so it wasn't a huge problem. The gas fire place in the living room will get the condo toasty warm, which was great. The furniture is in good condition but the carpet has lots of stains. We condo had all the kitchen utensils that we needed and had nice appliances. We got a call before we arrived and said the dishwasher was not draining and no one was available to fix it over the weekend. We were staying Friday to Tuesday. We called and left a voice mail on Sunday to find out if someone was coming on Monday to fix it; no one ever called us back on Monday. Also, my husband had to plunge the toilet twice a day because it kept getting clogged. It is frustrating that the plumbing was not working. I expected that the staff would at least return my phone call and notify us if the repairs were completed. The bathroom is a good size. The King size bed was very firm. The bedroom only has one night stand with a lamp and no overhead lighting. The condo was nice but it was disappointing that we had plumbing issues and couldn’t use the dishwasher. Due to the issues, we will probably choose a different condo with a different property management company.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank allisongoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017

EXCELLENT condo - and so nice to be able to walk everywhere in the village. The skiing at Keystone is always fantastic! Our boys first experience on the slopes was well-worth the money to stay here! The condo was very clean and sufficiently roomy for the little bit of time we spent inside!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rhonda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Keystone hotels
2.3 km away
Keystone Lodge & Spa
Keystone Lodge & Spa
#1 of 7 in Keystone
551 reviews
0.1 km away
Dakota Lodge at River Run Village
6.4 km away
Mountain House
Mountain House
#23 of 32 in Keystone
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Lakeside Village
Lakeside Village
#2 of 32 in Keystone
86 reviews
11.5 km away
Riverside Lodge East
Riverside Lodge East
#27 of 32 in Keystone
1 reviews
1 km away
Alpine Slopes Lodge
Alpine Slopes Lodge
#3 of 7 in Keystone
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buffalo Lodge at River Run Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buffalo Lodge at River Run Village

Address: 150 Dercum Square, P.O. Box 8456, Keystone, CO 80435
Region: United States > Colorado > Keystone
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 32 Speciality Lodging in Keystone
Price Range: €505 - €896 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Buffalo Lodge at River Run Village 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Also Known As:
Buffalo Lodge At River Run Village Hotel Keystone

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing