We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (10)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveller rating
3
5
0
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
5
0
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 10 reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2017

Trappers apartment 31 has it all. Views, location, cosy and a spa on the deck. Short walk to the village, easy ski access, clean and warm. We couldn't fault it in any way. Great value. Kitchen is well laid out, cable tv, ski locker and comfortable couch. Ground floor good for tired ski legs.

Room Tip: Has a view of the mountains, check the room number.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rob Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

8750 is a ground level 2-bedroom lodging. It was clean and had everything you need in the kitchen. We had two famlies staying and there was plenty of room. It was close to everything but nestled enough that when we sat on the outdoor patio we had privacy but cold good views. Highly reccomend for family or a get-away.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Cut4Cut4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2015

Spent four nights in Trappers Crossing 8781 which was a one bedroom condominium. Very nice location in that this unit is all the way at the end of the block, bottom floor and has a porch (with grill) that looks out into the forest area. Peaceful and secluded. The condo is well furnished and literally all you need to bring is food and drinks. The living room area is well lit and has three large windows that let the breeze in and keeps nature (bugs) out. As a summer retreat for us, this condo made it a truly amazing experience. There are many activities that are very close to explore to fill the day with the guarantee of a peaceful relaxing night back in the condo.

Room Tip: 8781 was very secluded. The most secluded unit would have been 8782.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank puigmichaelr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2015

We spent five nights between Christmas and New Year's Day at Trappers Crossing #8773. The condo comfortably slept 10 people, and it was nicely decorated and the kitchen was stocked with everything we needed (except groceries). It was extremely cold outside, but the condo stayed nice and warm throughout. There was a convenient ski closet outside above the stairs, and it included 3 sleds that the kids used on the hill behind the condo. We would definitely recommend this property to anyone skiing at Keystone, which was just a 3 minute drive away. The Keystone shuttle stop is just 100 yards from the condo, and runs every 20 minutes to the ski base areas.

Our biggest complaint, however, is that the shuttle that serves Trappers Crossing, aka the East Shuttle or Pink Shuttle, stops running at 5:00pm. All the rest of the shuttles keep running until midnight. It means that if you want to night ski or dine/shop at the River Run base area after dark, you will need to drive.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Tallmaple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

They need to hire a new maid! The bathroom was disgusting with pubic hair/hair on the toilet, long hair strands on the guest towels, the hand towel looked dirty before it was ever used, a dirty washcloth (possibly used by the maid to "so call clean") was left hanging over the shower curtain and the bathroom rug looked like it had not been cleaned in the last year. I wonder what the $70.00 cleaning fee is being used for? In addition, we have NEVER slept on a more UNCOMFORTABLE hide a bed then the one in this rental. Very uncomfortable seating throughout! Completely ruined our stay! The sidewalk was not shoveled the night we checked in so we had to trudge through the snow. The minute we walked into the unit we had to kill 2 spiders. They were small so it was not a big deal but when you have children it can make them feel uneasy. When the neighbors upstairs returned to their unit I thought it was a herd of elephants. NOISY!! Feel like we wasted our money and we DEFINATELY DO NOT RECOMMEND this rental unit!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Winter2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews