We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such a great place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Forest Condominiums
Reviewed 21 March 2016

This place is so nice. The condos are so nice. They have such a modern mountain feel to them. Everything is really nice from the appliances to the bathrooms to the LED lights. It's great being close to the mountain and having a hot tub right there too. Really nice.

Stayed: March 2016
3  Thank tedsmith68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (33)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 19 February 2016

Was nice to get back to a comfortable condo after a long day of skiing. Condo was clean and comfortable. The staff were very attentive. It was convenient to skiing yet a quiet area. We used Peak Provisions and ordered meals. They were great too. Will definitely go there again when in the area!

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cynditay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2015

We came up here for a quick get away weekend with the kids, the place has a lot of room, nice real wood fireplace, new furniture, carpet, paint and many places to sleep. The kitchen was well set up for us to fix dinner and breakfast. We never could find the switch to the garbage disposal and maintenance never called back. The pool was nice and warm, but the hot tub was in desperate need for a cleaning. All of the staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dnichola13d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2015

We just rented a one bedroom condo in the Flying Dutchman units this weekend. We were looking for a quick and inexpensive getaway. The front desk staff are very friendly and helpful. While these are older condos, the grounds were absolutely beautiful and well maintained. The owners of the condos really take pride in their space and were out weeding and taking care of the grounds while we were there. The condo was on the smallish side but perfect for the two of us. It had been recently updated and was nicely decorated. The bed was very comfortable and we really enjoyed sitting out on the little deck. We had a blast riding our bikes on the bike trail to breakfast in the morning. Very enjoyable!

Room Tip: I would check out Keystoneresort.com to see a description and location of the units. Take a look at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Annette P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2015

Just got back from a week at Keystone. The best way to describe Keystone Gulch unit 1230 is is old and disgusting. There is no way this thing should be a ski resort rental. I chose the Forest Condos based on a combination of price, location and internet reviews, and Keystone Gulch 1230 looks NOTHING like one single picture I ever saw online. I would never, ever, ever choose to stay in a place like this again. Absolutely nothing in there has been touched (other than the shower) since the day that place was built. We actually had to go out an purchase my asthmatic son a new pillow due to the dustmites, which caused him to cough NON-STOP throughout the first couple nights of our stay. New pillow: problem solved. The refrigerator is disgusting and about to fall apart and has exposed rust in the freezer. The oven looks like it was manufactured in 1980 and the handle is about to fall off. The carpet is gross, the pillows are AWFUL, the kitchen cabinets are old and gross, the heat is almost impossible to control so as to maintain a constant temperature. Oh, and the laundry room at this facility smelled like a cat litter box. Seriously. I just cannot possibly overstate how mad I am about the accommodations. I only regret that I didn't take my own pictures so that I could post them along with this review. I don't know how often Keystone inspects these condos or what standards they hold the owners to, but that was not what we were expecting and no ski resort condo should look like that. Ever. And I just went back again and looked at the photos Keystone has on their site for the Forest Condos. What a joke. I can't speak to the other units in Keystone Gulch, but if you make a reservation for Forest Condominiums and when you show up and they tell you you're in Keystone Gulch, watch out.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank shaun m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Keystone hotels
0.5 km away
Keystone Lodge & Spa
Keystone Lodge & Spa
#1 of 6 in Keystone
554 reviews
1.8 km away
Alpine Slopes Lodge
Alpine Slopes Lodge
#2 of 6 in Keystone
153 reviews
0 km away
Evergreen Condominiums
Evergreen Condominiums
#10 of 32 in Keystone
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Keystone Village
Keystone Village
#6 of 32 in Keystone
39 reviews
0.6 km away
Lakeside Village
Lakeside Village
#2 of 32 in Keystone
88 reviews
0 km away
Aspen Ridge Condominiums
Aspen Ridge Condominiums
#28 of 32 in Keystone
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Forest Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Forest Condominiums

Address: 21996 US Highway 6, Keystone, CO 80435-6004
Region: United States > Colorado > Keystone
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 32 Speciality Lodging in Keystone
Price Range: €146 - €364 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Forest Condominiums 3*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK) and HotelQuickly so you can book your Forest Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Forest Condominiums Hotel Keystone

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing