We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Plenty of room, well appointed condos”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Northstar/Starfire Townhomes
Reviewed 7 March 2015

We booked a different property through "The Lodging Company" but according to the check in staff, we were upgraded to the Starfire Unit 1988. We had a 3BR/3Bth unit. It is located near the Lakeside Village and a short drive to the Mountain House base area and a few minutes longer to the River Run Village. There was a shuttle stop, but the walk was pretty far and we chose to drive in each day. There is free parking at the River Run Village, but the Mountain House lot cost $20/day.

The unit has a single car garage, but it was pretty narrow and we didn't use it. Only one car is allowed per unit. The unit is three levels - the first level had a large mud room at the entry with a bench for taking off boots and storage for gloves, hats, etc. Ski storage was in the garage. Plenty of hooks for hanging ski jackets, too. The tile floor was heated to quickly dry water from shoes/boots. There was one bedroom and a full bath on the first floor. The second floor has the family room, kitchen, dining area, deck access, a bedroom with two single beds and a full bath. The third floor had a bedroom with king sized bed, full bath and a loft with a small pull out sofa and seating area. There was also an apartment sized washer/dryer in a closet. Closet space was excellent - we had a large walk in closet in the master upstairs and the other bedrooms had generous closets. Bathrooms were also large and so was the kitchen. The family room was a little small and the sofas were not that comfortable.

The bathrooms appeared to have been recently remodeled and were in excellent shape with attractive styling. The master had a large tub and a walk in shower. The only problem was that there was no seal under the shower door and water tended to leak onto the floor.

The kitchen was large with ample storage. The appliances were new with a gas stove (nice), dishwasher, deep sink and large side by side refrigerator. The utensils were adequate, but not the best.

The resort assesses a $15+tax per day resort fee which includes free internet and use of the hot tub facilities. Maid service was available for additional fee and we had to ask for a midweek towel change.

Sleep quality was OK. The beds were comfortable, but we didn't like the pillows. That's just personal preference, though.

Pros: large rooms, new appliances, modern baths and kitchens, good internet, LOTS of outlets, good mud room
Cons: long walk to shuttle, uncomfortable sofas

Room Tip: Rooms closer to the entrance have shorter walk to the shuttle
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TonyTimeShare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Reviewed 7 January 2014 via mobile

Starfire Condos are an excellent place to stay to get away from all the hustle and bustle of the main lodge area. Very near the stop on the keystone shuttle too!They are beautiful 3 story condo's. One thing is all the space is in the rooms not in the actual living room which was a little disappointing. Also, our unit 1986 lacked a grill which was kind of a bummer.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank froggie901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2011

We had a very positive experience at Northstar. Our back door looked out on a snow covered mountainside, or so we thought. Turns out it was a road but all we could see was snow and trees. We never heard road noise. We had a few problems with items, coffee pot didn't work, sink was leaking, and a repair person arrived within 10 minutes of calling. Housekeeping was very good, place was immaculate. Our beds were snuggly warm, just what you want when its cold outside. Very close to skiing, close to dinning. We never did find the shuttle but it wasn't a problem. Just a beautiful place to stay. Nothing bad to say about it.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Donnazane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2010

Close to ski bus stops with good pool/hot tub complex. Short walk to the skating lake and restaurants. We stayed in 3 storey 2 bedroom Northstar property. Very comfortable stay, daily maid service, well equipped for families. Recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TomandSian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Keystone hotels
0.5 km away
Keystone Lodge & Spa
Keystone Lodge & Spa
#1 of 7 in Keystone
551 reviews
9 km away
Riverside Lodge East
Riverside Lodge East
#27 of 32 in Keystone
1 reviews
1.8 km away
Alpine Slopes Lodge
Alpine Slopes Lodge
#3 of 7 in Keystone
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Riverbank Condominiums at River Run Village
0.1 km away
Keystone Village
Keystone Village
#5 of 32 in Keystone
39 reviews
0 km away
Aspen Ridge Condominiums
Aspen Ridge Condominiums
#28 of 32 in Keystone
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Northstar/Starfire Townhomes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Northstar/Starfire Townhomes

Address: 21996 US Highway 6, West Keystone, Keystone, CO 80435-6004
Region: United States > Colorado > Keystone
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 32 Speciality Lodging in Keystone
Hotel Class:2 star — Northstar/Starfire Townhomes 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Northstar/Starfire Townhomes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Northstar/Starfire Townhomes Hotel Keystone

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing