We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun relaxing place to get away!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dakota Lodge at River Run Village
Reviewed 12 August 2017

Easy to reserve and access condo complex. Clean, comfortable accommodations. Well appointed. Hot tubs and pools - numerous conveniences. Perfect location, steps away from resort mountain town. Definitely will return.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Broomfield1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (31)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2017

I stayed here with my family of 4. The units are clean, fairly new and adjacent to the mountain and ski school. The area around there is super family friends with games outside, fire pits, restaurants and no cars. The Lodge is great and has a pool and hot tubs.

Room Tip: All rental units are different
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank chicagochica801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2017

2 bedroom, 2 bath condo was perfect for our week at Black Ski Summit. Roomy and comfortable. I wish we had maid service at least once during our stay. Located very close to ski lift and all the eateries / bars.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vanessa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017

The location, right by the elevator was very convenient. The ski locker room was right by the elevator, one floor down, and convenient to the exit doors, where it was a 5 minute walk to the River Run lifts. The unit was nicely appointed except for a very odd collection of silverware, tiny spoons and only a couple of knives...I guess most folks eat out...with 2 couples we had enough space to relax when not skiing. The TV set-up was quite weird, with Dish remotes but no Dish service...could not get the TV in the Master bedroom to work...The hot tubs and pool area was great...nice and hot and with great jets.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank lindaschombert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at the Dakota Lodge. The lodge was clean. Underground parking we a plus. Plenty of restaurants and shopping to walk to as well as small store to get groceries. We opted to drive to Safeway for our major grocery trip, but could have easily done our shopping at the local outpost. A 5 minute walk to the gondola was easy after a day up the mountain. Plenty for people used the heated pool an hot tub, but we forgot our bathing suits. I would highly recommend staying here if you are looking for a quiet place to stay without having to drive anywhere.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Keystone hotels
2.2 km away
Keystone Lodge & Spa
Keystone Lodge & Spa
#1 of 6 in Keystone
559 reviews
0.7 km away
Hyatt Place Keystone
Hyatt Place Keystone
#2 of 6 in Keystone
20 reviews
0.9 km away
Alpine Slopes Lodge
Alpine Slopes Lodge
#3 of 6 in Keystone
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Keystone Village
Keystone Village
#7 of 32 in Keystone
41 reviews
1.2 km away
Ski Tip Lodge
Ski Tip Lodge
#1 of 2 in Keystone
97 reviews
2.6 km away
Riverbank Condominiums at River Run Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dakota Lodge at River Run Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dakota Lodge at River Run Village

Address: 70 River Run Rd, Keystone, CO 80435-7659
Region: United States > Colorado > Keystone
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 32 Speciality Lodging in Keystone
Price Range: €133 - €346 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dakota Lodge at River Run Village 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dakota Lodge is located in the heart of River Run Village at Keystone. Steps away from the gondola, restaurants, shops and River Run Village entertainment, The Dakota is the perfect Keystone location. An outdoor heated pool and hot tub is available, open year round with ski area and mountain views. The Dakota also offers pool table access at the neighboring Buffalo Lodge and a fitness center for your enjoyment. The Dakota Lodge at River Run is the perfect Keystone vacation location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Dakota Lodge at River Run Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dakota Lodge At River Run Village Hotel Keystone

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing