We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family Getaway”
Review of Keystone Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Keystone Village
Reviewed 24 October 2017

We had a fabulous long weekend at Keystone for a family wedding. We rented a four bedroom condo and could not have been happier. It was a great unit with a lot of light and two balconies overlooking the village. The condo was in great condition and had everything we needed, including a working fireplace. It was great to have all the amenities of the village right outside our door. The gondola trip up was fun and the activities at the top make for a great summer afternoon. I look forward to coming back in the Winter.

The drive from Denver is stunning and I definitely recommend taking the time to pull over now and again and take it all in.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank aps101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (41)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

3 - 7 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2017

We went in the summer to the Keystone Music Festival. What a great time. The venders were great and so was the food. The music was live and up beat. The village was just a great atmosphere. We took a ride to the the top of the mountain which was a great ride with lots to see. When you get to the top the view of Lake Dillon and the mountains was unreal.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Doug S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

While there's no snow, there is plenty to do! After a long nighttime drive from the Denver airport, through the rain, we arrived at the village. It's a bit difficult to navigate in the dark, as the signs are small, and not well lit. (It could also be that we were exhausted from travelling all day.) The room is a bit on the small side, but has everything you need to be comfortable. Keystone isn't an "inside" vacation anyway, so it works. The only thing we did not have was A/C. Coming from hellishly hot NC, we were concerned at first, but, as the temperatures dropped at night, we opened the door and window and it cooled off incredibly quickly. The daytime temp never went above 74. The kitchen is stocked, as is the bathroom, so there's no need for travel sized bits. There are wonderful restaurants surrounding the condo, and fantastic places to see. The bus runs every 20 minutes outside the lodge, and will take you anywhere you'd like to go, free of charge.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pamela E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

Keystone is a great place for friends and family to relax and see beautiful Colorado. Part of our group enjoys skiing and the other part enjoys sight seeing.
The Keystone Village Penthouse keeps everybody happy. The condo is so comfortable that we spent our mornings enjoying the view while the other part of our group went skiing.
This condo has a free shuttle that will get you to your ski area quickly.
We will be back and may even come in the summer.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank erinsmith8958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

This might be lengthy but we just returned and I wanted to share our tips for staying at Keystone Village.

We booked thru Delta Vacations and they bundled everything for us. We really enjoyed this way of booking. Only draw back was that we had to drive 5 miles into Dillon, Co to the local Wyndham office to get our keys and passes. It really wasn't that bad of an inconvenience. Our condo was located in the Dakota building. Our stay included garage parking which was great. Condo was a 2 bedroom 2 bath with a balcony that overlooked the heated pool and 2 hot tubs. We could also see the slopes from our balcony (Suite 8500). We were located on the 3 floor. The first floor had a nice common area with sofas and fireplace. It also housed the ski locker area, a sauna and a bathroom with a shower. The shower has shampoo and conditioner in wall dispensers along with towels in Foyer. 20 feet outside this area was the pool and hot tubes. Very convenient.

Restaurants were very close. I'd say about a 5 min walk to most.

We tried Zumas which was amazing. The fanciest restaurant we visited. We went during happy hour (3-6 I think). Ordered some cocktails and had the BEST waiter- Jeff!!! Ordered appetizers - Brussels sprouts (VERY GOOD) and pretzel bites with queso (just ok). Hubby and I split the lemon chicken. It was good! We ordered the S'more dessert. It was fabulous. Enough for 4 people to share.

Another evening we ate at Kickapoo Tavern. I got the fish tacos!!! Very good!!! Others got a hamburger and said it was one of the best they have ever had. Very casual restaurant. Lots of fun.

We ate at the Pasta House one night. It was OK. Ordered shrimp scampi. Nothing much to write about.

We visited Inxpot. It's a coffee/liquor bar, very casual place. Perfect for midday. Ask about daily special. $4 Irish coffee one day! Had a blueberry muffin too.

The Slopes:

The Gondola is the best. We loved getting in the little bubbles and going up the slopes. Kept the wind off. Great trails for us green/ blue skiers. Well marked and long. Schoolmarm (green) was 3.5 miles.

I didn't do the chair lift.


The little red wagons all around are free. Use them to transport your stuff and leave in the common areas for others. Very useful.

We had ski lockers at our condo but choose to pay for ski locker right by the (gondola) slopes. $5 day per skis, per day -worth it not to have to carry those things.

Boot lockers- there are boot lockers right by the (gondola) slopes. It's nice to be able to put those heavy ski boots into those instead of walking around the village in the ski boots. They are right next to the heated bathrooms. Don't know price.

Our lift tickets were good for several ski resorts. We decided to try Breckinridge. It was about 40 min away. We took the free bus over there. You can get a schedule at the information desk at the resort check in. Very Convenient. Bus picked up right outside the ice skating rink. Big bus, charter like.

Breckinridge- free gondola up to peak 8. Beautiful vistas. Lots going on here. Kinda crowded. Many lifts take off from here. No gondolas. Short green runs. If we had to do over we would have gone to the other side of ski area and skied the runs that offered more greens.

After skiing we went into town- walking distance from base of gondola. Had half priced cocktails and appetizers at the Blue River Bistros. (Maybe 3 block walk from Gondola). Martinis were great. Champagne Dream and Snickers were our fave. Capris salad appt yummy too.

From there were walked to The Cantina. Wings, chips and quaso. Very good!! Got a cocktail called a Sex on the Slopes that was served in a military style canteen cup. Equal to a small bucket. VERY Good. Fun place. We UBERD back to Keystone that evening. $22 bucks.

Hope this info helps. We had great fun!!!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Slmilner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Keystone hotels
0.5 km away
Keystone Lodge & Spa
Keystone Lodge & Spa
#1 of 6 in Keystone
565 reviews
1.9 km away
Hyatt Place Keystone
Hyatt Place Keystone
#3 of 6 in Keystone
28 reviews
1.8 km away
Alpine Slopes Lodge
Alpine Slopes Lodge
#2 of 6 in Keystone
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Lakeside Village
Lakeside Village
#2 of 32 in Keystone
88 reviews
8.9 km away
Riverside Lodge East
Riverside Lodge East
#32 of 32 in Keystone
1 reviews
0 km away
Gateway Mountain Lodge
Gateway Mountain Lodge
#15 of 32 in Keystone
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Keystone Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Keystone Village

Address: 21966 US Highway 6, Keystone, CO 80435
Region: United States > Colorado > Keystone
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 32 Speciality Lodging in Keystone
Price Range: €122 - €600 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Keystone Village 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your Keystone Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Keystone Village Hotel Keystone

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing