We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
11
2
2
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
2
2
3
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2017

Rented a one bedroom condo for five nights. Great location walking distance to Keystone-also to lake shopping area. Good restaurants fun golf courses and great hiking spots. First time for a summer trip but will be doing it again next year.
Met the owner Eric. Great guy. The condo was very comfortable. Liked the shower, the bed, and the flat screen tv 's. Fully equipped kitchen.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

We loved this condo. It was a great location, plenty of room for everyone, and it was quiet with a great mountain view! We can't wait to go back! Only thing I'd like to see is a more stocked pantry- since we cook at home as much as possible, it's tough to have all the seasonings that you only need a pinch of.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jennifer F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2016 via mobile

Underground parking, two hot tubs, ski lockers right outside the rooms, 7 minute walk to the mountain house area of keystone (Peru lift), and nice common areas. Some rooms have mountain views some have highway 6 views. Close to the road so can be noisy inside as the walls are thin. Ski storage and rental at the mountain house area really helped. Shuttle service to River Run helpful. Security a concern as the garage door was broken for 24 hours and stayed open! Overall very good place and I would stay again but with a mountain view room.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Tommy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2016

This Tenderfoot lodge is close to the ski slop and lifts. The unit (condo) was clean, the hot tub is outside with limited hours to use. The highway 6 is just behind the building. Not much meal options around in the walking distance. As many of the old buildings in Keystone it has "paper-walls". People above had parties till 3 AM, on the side- unit the dog was barking non-stop from 8 PM till midnight. i contacted the Tenderfoot management about the noise issue, they told me to call the police or animal control if i want. it is not their business. I realize that it is not possible to educate people with lack of behavior culture to respect the others, or to replace the old "paper - walls" with the sound- proof material, but i think the noise policy should be more strict, it should not be only the quest problem. ..Also, the old dishes and cups in the kitchen were scratched so badly if they were in the bear's claws; there was no water boiling pot, only 1 coffee filter left, not 1 extra trash bag, and not a peace of hard soap in the bathroom, also there was old half used shampoo/ conditioner in the bathroom. These little things also describe how well management cares about the guests.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Nadia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2016 via mobile

We booked tenderfoot lodge through Airbnb. We stayed in the 1br apartment hosted by Eric and Hetti. The apartment is a run of the mill apartment what made our stay special was the hospitality and care extended by the hosts which is a more than what we expected.

Highly recommended.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank msg2108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews