We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$279
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Alpine Slopes Lodge(Keystone)(Great Value!)
US$94
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$203
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$177/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$204
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$187/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$179
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$156
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
11
2
2
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
2
2
3
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2016 via mobile

Underground parking, two hot tubs, ski lockers right outside the rooms, 7 minute walk to the mountain house area of keystone (Peru lift), and nice common areas. Some rooms have mountain views some have highway 6 views. Close to the road so can be noisy inside as the walls are thin. Ski storage and rental at the mountain house area really helped. Shuttle service to River Run helpful. Security a concern as the garage door was broken for 24 hours and stayed open! Overall very good place and I would stay again but with a mountain view room.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Tommy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2016

This Tenderfoot lodge is close to the ski slop and lifts. The unit (condo) was clean, the hot tub is outside with limited hours to use. The highway 6 is just behind the building. Not much meal options around in the walking distance. As many of the old buildings in Keystone it has "paper-walls". People above had parties till 3 AM, on the side- unit the dog was barking non-stop from 8 PM till midnight. i contacted the Tenderfoot management about the noise issue, they told me to call the police or animal control if i want. it is not their business. I realize that it is not possible to educate people with lack of behavior culture to respect the others, or to replace the old "paper - walls" with the sound- proof material, but i think the noise policy should be more strict, it should not be only the quest problem. ..Also, the old dishes and cups in the kitchen were scratched so badly if they were in the bear's claws; there was no water boiling pot, only 1 coffee filter left, not 1 extra trash bag, and not a peace of hard soap in the bathroom, also there was old half used shampoo/ conditioner in the bathroom. These little things also describe how well management cares about the guests.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Nadia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2016 via mobile

We booked tenderfoot lodge through Airbnb. We stayed in the 1br apartment hosted by Eric and Hetti. The apartment is a run of the mill apartment what made our stay special was the hospitality and care extended by the hosts which is a more than what we expected.

Highly recommended.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank msg2108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2015 via mobile

These are privately owned condos, so I guess experiences will vary. My husband and kids (6 and 8) stayed in unit 2621 and had a great time! Great views of the mountain, a 5 minute walk to the lifts and underground, heated parking. The unit was clean and well-stocked. Bunk beds in one room and a queen sized bed in the other. Mattresses were comfy. Overall, very pleased with our stay! Owners were easy to work with.

Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Vacay3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2015

Wildernest Travel group was a great group to work with. They delayed our trip by a year due to a medical emergency. They allowed us to arrive early and refunded one night for an early departure. The location is fantastic is you are there to ski with a large group. But the positives stop here. This place was filthy. We spent two hours cleaning to make it even a little tolerable for a small child. The carpets were filthy and the vacuum in the unit is basically dysfunctional. Every rug in every bathroom was covered with dirt, hair, salt and lint. Bathtubs and shower walls (four) were covered in black hair. We washed every dish and utensil prior to using. The beds are extremely uncomfortable. Only the child in the twin bed didn't complain. So very sad that this property that is really a beautiful and well planned structure is not being maintained to be well presented. If I was the owner I would be extremely upset. We called immediately upon arrival and were told they would reclean the following day. We cleaned it ourselves as there were 10 peoples "stuff" at this point. Very disappointed as this rental basically ruined our family vacation.

Room Tip: Not 2663 and if the same cleanliness is present throughout the lodge I wouldn't stay at all. We had a balcony with a private hottub and beautiful view of the slopes.
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
1  Thank CarpeVino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews