We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Everything”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Timbers at Lone Eagle Condos
Reviewed 17 April 2017

There was nothing about this lodging that wasn't to love. BEST - Is the location.
Quality amenities, beautiful decor, underground garage, great balcony and felt like home. Keystone management was the best we have had in a long time. Very attentive to our needs and requests. It was never more than 30 mns. before we received some kind of response. Keystone employees were kind, friendly and very professional. This will be where we stay every trip. Thanks Keystone!

Room Tip: Balconies facing the ski run are ideal, although we were on the other side and the view of river run...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kemeny1055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (18)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 18 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2017

Excellent one bedroom condo, has pullout couch and murphy bed, fireplace,well stocked, even a washer/dryer, ski in ski out, walking path to village. excellent location beautiful mountain, we hope to be back

Room Tip: odd numbers face the road, the eagle condos are actually closer to mountain, but these are close
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kpkwshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2017

My family of four stayed in a 4 bedroom (#3073) with another family of four, and we had ample room. It was so much fun to be together for all meals and to wind down in the evening, and we weren't at all crowded. Another family of 6 traveled with us, and they stayed in #3075. We had 6 adults in total and 8 kids ranging in age from 10 to 16. This condo building was perfect for everyone! The younger (10-12) kids loved being in the pool after a long day of skiing. There is a huge, comfortable downstairs public area where we gathered in the evening to watch the kids swim (you can get in the pool INSIDE and then swim outside under a wall...so cool!), play chess or just hang out . There are card games and board games down there for anyone to use as well as complimentary hot chocolate, cider, and a piano. :) The ski in/ski out location was fantastic. You store your skis in a large locker on the first floor. In the morning, you carry them to the elevator, which you take to the second floor, then walk outside and across a bridge to the snow, where you pop on your skis and cruise down to the lift. Getting in is easier as you can ski right down to the first floor and store your skis there for the night. We went back for lunch every day and saved a ton of money by not eating on the mountain. The runs back to the condo are very easy green runs so even inexperienced skiers can easily navigate this. We had a car, but we only used it one time in a week, and that was to go to church. Other than that, we had no reason to leave! Everyone was so happy hanging out in the spacious condo or in the public areas downstairs. River Run is a quick walk away for ice skating, Starbucks, restaurants, etc. Highly recommend this condo!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeauxGirl_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2017

Keystone Resort, Colorado, Timbers at River Run - this was not just a luxurious ski-in/ski-out resort with all the comfort and amenities wanted for a family of 5 to spend a week of skiing in February. It also left a very special memory in our hearts, thanks to Brandon . From this trip, we did not just bring home great pictures of Keystone mountain and skiing fun but also kept some of the warmth and goodness of hearts of some special people who work at Keystone Resorts.

The story started with something that happens all the time on vacations - my 9 year old lost her favorite toy, a little brown stuffy dog, Woof. She had it since she was 3, took him with her on all our vacations, and treated him as it was a real pet. So when one night she could not find Woof in our condo she was very sad, kept looking for it and for the rest of our vacation asked to keep searching. We searched the condo, looked around the building, called guest services, lost and found, checked with housekeeping to no avail. We left our contact info and flew back home not expecting to hear about Woof ever again. When we came home my daughter invited the whole family to the ceremony to say 'Goodbye' to Woof and prepared a speech. It was if her life was entering a new, more grown up stage and it was time to turn the page...

You can't imagine our surprise and excitement when a couple of days later we got a call from Brandon from Keystone Resorts Housekeeping with the news that Woof has been found. He emailed us Woof's photo to confirm and told us to keep the news a secret from our daughter while he and the staff prepared a little story of Woof's Adventures before shipping Woof to his home. The box came in a couple of days later. It was a rare and one of the most cherished memories to see a true happiness of your child. She hugged and hugged her dear Woof and she was even more surprised to find in the same box another stuffy toy - a 'Keystone' moose and a picture book with the story of Woof's Adventures and lots of pictures from around Keystone with Woof in them! We were so impressed with Brandon's creativity, effort and most of all his care in making sure that our daughter had the best experience ever and had a special and unique memory from what started as a loss of her dear friend. She will now stay in her happy childhood with stuffy toys a bit longer after all :-)

Brandon from River Run Housekeeping turned a sad event into a unique memorable experience which my daughter and our whole family will remember and cherish forever.
You cannot wish a better place to spend a family vacation knowing that you will be taken care by people like Brandon who would go above and beyond to help.

Thank you so much, Brandon!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Vlad G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2016

As a first timer to Keystone, and as a non-skiing person, I was skeptical. However, I had an amazing time and am planning on returning in a few weeks with my own family! The accommodations were awesome and so conveniently located. I booked ski lessons and a snowmobiling trip. While I am still not skilled on the slopes, it was definitely worthwhile and the instructor was very helpful. The snowmobiling was incredible!! Will do this again!

Stayed: February 2016
Thank sjdmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Keystone hotels
0.5 km away
Keystone Lodge & Spa
Keystone Lodge & Spa
#1 of 7 in Keystone
551 reviews
1.8 km away
Alpine Slopes Lodge
Alpine Slopes Lodge
#3 of 7 in Keystone
146 reviews
0 km away
Riverbank Condominiums at River Run Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Aspen Ridge Condominiums
Aspen Ridge Condominiums
#28 of 32 in Keystone
20 reviews
9 km away
Mountain House
Mountain House
#23 of 32 in Keystone
9 reviews
0 km away
Evergreen Condominiums
Evergreen Condominiums
#10 of 32 in Keystone
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Timbers at Lone Eagle Condos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Timbers at Lone Eagle Condos

Address: 21996 US Highway 6, Keystone, CO 80435-6004
Region: United States > Colorado > Keystone
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 32 Speciality Lodging in Keystone
Price Range: €217 - €1,240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Timbers at Lone Eagle Condos 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Timbers at Lone Eagle Condos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Timbers At Lone Eagle Condos Hotel Keystone

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing