We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (232)
Filter reviews
232 results
Traveller rating
219
8
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
219
8
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshappy hourmary's glacierbed and breakfastcourse dinnerother guestsgourmet dinnercommon areasalpine suiteincredible viewsretreat roomfresh flowerschocolate covered strawberriesmountain viewget awayyogurtmedia roomfilet
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 232 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2018 via mobile

My husband and I had been given the gift of a mini honeymoon at Silver Lake Lodge. There couldn’t have been a better place that we could have been blessed with. The food was out of this world and so worth every penny spent on it. Taylor and Paula were so kind and welcoming, accommodating to anything we needed. We had a Mountain View from each window and true comfort within our room. We definitely plan to go back in the future!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank erica j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

While this is a beautiful place for a romantic getaway, I don’t think we’ll be back due to some of the business practices. First, there was no housekeeping during a two night stay. We had champagne and strawberries the first night - the dishes and trash were never removed from our room until we asked. I assumed the room would be lightly cleaned during the second day (standard in ALL hotels), but nothing was done.

Also the charge on my credit card was $34 more than final bill I signed. When asked, I was told it was 18% gratuity on food items. Not only is it not common practice to have gratuity on food at a B&B, it was disappointing to not even have it listed on the bill - just added at the end after we left.

The dinner was good, but definitely overpriced when you add in gratuity. $75 per person should cover everything. Wouldn’t recommend more than a one night stay, since there is no housekeeping.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank maryem78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018

The Silver Lake Lodge was a wonderful destination. (We visited in August, 2017) Jim was a great host. Family of 3 stayed in the Silver Lake Suite. Plenty of room to stretch out. Had a private balcony to try to catch a meteor shower. So glad we arraigned for dinner at the lodge. It was delicious and especially appreciated as it is not a particularly short drive down to the town. The morning offerings even before the breakfast were enough to fill up on. Breakfast itself was fantastic. We were able to hike to the glacier and take in the great views looking back toward the lodge. (It did take us the first afternoon and evening to adjust to the altitude). Looking forward to returning again some day.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank missmom_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

During a trip to CO in May, our plans changed and we needed to find a place to stay near Idaho Springs. We saw the reviews for the Silver Lake Lodge on Trip Advisor and luckily they had a room available. The lodge is beautiful, warmly decorated, spotlessly clean, and I think it wins 1st prize for the most comfortable beds and bedding. They served a fantastic gourmet breakfast!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank QueenSheb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

What a gem! Taylor and Paula are over-the-top hospitable and gracious and so warm, welcoming and kind. The building is well appointed, beautiful, not a trace of anything out of place, or faded or in need of repair. In fact, my husband said you don’t see quality like this except a place like the Broadmoor. Breakfast was perfect, and with 48 hours notice they can provide dinner for you as well. We were too last-minute to enjoy that amenity but other people who were staying here for several days said it was amazing, and we believe it. We will definitely be back!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Michele B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews