We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Gateway Inn & Suites(Salida)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$146
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Budget Lodge(Salida)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$177
US$130
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Browns Canyon Inn(Salida)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$113
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Salida)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$134
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Circle R Motel(Salida)(Great Value!)
US$127
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$101
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Loyal Duke Lodge(Salida)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$161
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silver Ridge Lodge(Salida)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Salida Inn & Monarch Suites(Salida)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$162/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveller rating
7
2
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
2
1
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 12 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2017 via mobile

We stayed in hotel room (#5) and it's really more like a little cabin. We enjoyed it so much we returned the next week on our drive home. It was perfect after a log day of driving. The kids can run around safely near the river and accommodations were clean and simple. No frills here but that was just fine with us. The resteraunt next door was fast and yummy. Great find for the price. Call the lodge directly for your best price.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank maddogmonte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2016

I was around when this Room 9 issue happened. Room 9 is an overflow room only; this was a major dispute between these renters of a cabin and the owners. The renters would not leave the cabin, almost had to evict them. They were only put into 9 to accommodate them in their "time of need." It appeared to me these renters had done this before, and the issue ended up being handled by the sheriff. There are usually more sides to any issue, and this is a good example. It was an eye-opener to the owners, who are dedicated to running a clean, comfortable operation.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank phoebe907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2015

Shortly after entering our room, we noticed that it was very musty. We also found 5 dead bugs and 1 alive bug behind the blinds. Another window was boarded up, so we couldn't see out of it. Additionally, there is NO TV & NO WIFI. Our particular motel room was literally a trailer house that was split in two: one part was the office; the other part was motel room #9. There wasn't a wall, but only a door separating the two, so we heard every word from people checking in the office & when the phone rang, it was as if it was ringing right in our room -- extremely annoying! They should never rent this room to anyone. There is no privacy. Everyone in the office can hear your every word as easily as you can hear them. We told the owner that WE DIDN'T WANT THE ROOM anymore and wanted to go find something else. She was very unsympathetic (clearly she was used to complaints about this room before) and said that she was still going to charge us for the first night. We found this completely unprofessional. We should have been able to leave without penalty. I would definitely NEVER stay here again.

Room Tip: I personally wouldn't stay here again, but if you do, rent a cabin instead of the motel.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank member772015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2015 via mobile

We stayed here at the last minute instead of camping in heavy evening storms. We were happy to have a roof over our heads but that's about it.

Don't get me wrong: the managers are friendly, the rooms are clean and the location right on the Arkansas is nice. But the tiny, tiny outdated rooms, highway noise and overall simplicity of the lodging doesn't warrant the price they charge.

Then again, it beats camping in hail and lightning.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
3  Thank COLadyRoadWarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Can't say enough great things about Dave and Teresa and Banderas Bunkhouse. They are wonderful hosts and did everything possible to make our time here wonderful. We stayed in the RV park and our spot was right by the river. One night we sat around the campfire and played music. They even went ATV riding with us and showed us some spectacular places. Banderas Bunkhouse is not fancy, just friendly and fun. Cheryl did a great job at the restaurant, good food and very reasonable prices. We loved our five days here and next year will be back with horses and more time.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank bethk_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews