We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8)
Filter reviews
8 results
Traveller rating
8
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 8 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2018 via mobile

Pretty wooded rv park on the highway but feels secluded. It sets behind the owners house the laundry, fence and trees. Lily was very nice and helpful. If you are playing anywhere around Canon City or Salida this in the middle so perfect for day trips.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank LeannCline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lily D, Owner at Sugarbush RV Park and Campground, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2018

Thanks for choosing to stay with us LeAnn! We hope to see you in the future. All the Best, Lily and Jordan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

We just got back from a week long camping trip to Colorado in our RV. We stayed 2 nights at Sugarbush in Howard and our family of 5 really enjoyed it. It's small and friendly and the owners, Lily and Jordan really go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. They just recently bought the place and are doing many improvements to the park from the previous owners. The bathrooms are impeccably clean which is a huge plus if you've visited many campgrounds. There is a laundromat and I believe they are working to bring the store back to up and running. There is a cute e little steam that runs through the ground that kept my kids quite busy floating boats down and having races. Close proximity to Salida, Buena Vista and many activities. Would love to come back and visit and see what all the owners do next to improve the grounds.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank jena511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lily D, Owner at Sugarbush RV Park and Campground, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

We are happy to learn you enjoyed your stay at Sugarbush. Thank you for your kind words. Unfortunately we are not bringing back the general store but we DO have a wonderful new coffee shop just across the street, Prickly Pear Lounge! Coffee, espresso, chai, baked goods, craft sodas...we could go on! Of course we do sell fire wood and ice in our office. Thanks for taking the time to review and we hope to see you again. Lily & Jordan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

We stayed for a 1 week in July 2017. The grounds were clean and quiet. The owners took the time to address you by name. The bath house and laundry were clean and swept. We had a woman with us in tent, the rains came and the owners offered her their vacant AirStream for the night. The owners were careful to try to put a vacant space between you and your neighbor. I also noticed they have combined some sites that were two sites to one site in a effort for allow for a better experience.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Just_Traveling010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lily D, Owner at Sugarbush RV Park and Campground, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thank you for such a nice review. It is much appreciated! Thanks for being our guest, Lily & Jordan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017 via mobile

My family spent 5 nights here in our 5th wheel with 2 kids and 2 dogs. We loved it! There's a nice small creek that flows through the property and the spots aren't too close. Very accommodating. New owners and they're very friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank 6breckels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lily D, Owner at Sugarbush RV Park and Campground, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thank you for your review! Your family is always welcome, Lily & Jordan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017

We planned a camping trip to the Salida Colorado area for some much needed rest and relaxation. We booked three nights of camping at the Sugarbush Rv Park/Campground in Howard Colorado and loved this place. New owners Jordan and Lily were amazing hosts. Very helpful, polite and were always hard at work maintaining the grounds. The campground was very clean with spacious RV sites. A small stream runs through the campground and a play area for the kids to enjoy was available. Many tent sites were also available. Only 12 miles from Salida Colorado, and 5 minutes to some great Arkansas River fishing, I couldn't ask for anything better. The park offered a laundry and restrooms with showers. We will definitely camp here again!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Puebloan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lily D, Owner at Sugarbush RV Park and Campground, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thank you for such a kind and thorough review. We look forward to hosting you again. All the best, Lily & Jordan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews