We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good local food”
Review of Il Chicco Magico

Il Chicco Magico
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Ristorante di cucina tipica maremmana.
Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

Ended up here based on a recommendation from the agriturismo. Absolutely worth the money. Simple, but typicall and all handmade from biological grown food. Very, very good.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank MichielC488
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (311)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 311 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

By accident we found ourselves here. At 8pm in a Tuesday night. We started with a local proscetto. The waiter owners son suggests no menu and have faith in the chefs.

It was magnificent , all local produce . Meats, salads, home made breads and the ricotta gnocchi ( no potatoes ) with excessive amount of shaved truffle

It was a wonderful experience. The waiter worked his but off very professional.

A lovely evening and best value for money

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Colinmargie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2016

Who knew this restaurant was only 5 minutes down the road from our agriturismo? This restaurant is a family affair from start to finish, The house wine is their own production as was the prociutto, and other salami and cheese. The vegetables came from the garden and the pasta is handmade. There are no written menus, so listen carefully, we were with local friends so they orchestrated a wonderful meal. Wehad samples of all the antipasti, three of the pastas and then second plates of pork and beef. We were much to full to have coffee or dessert, but they looked excellent as they went past us. The chef came from the kitchen to ensure everything was fine. Our server made sure we had everything we needed and served everyone personally as we shared plates. No problem getting in on a Tuesday in mid April, but we understand booking in advance is a must for Saturday's and holidays, and every night in July and August.

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Etrusci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

A meal for a family of 12 which took 5 days to book but was well worth the wait. The trio of pasta starters set the precedent of what was to come, the mains were exceptional as were the desserts. Service was exemplary and matched the surroundings. A very slick and superb meal in a fabulous restaurant.

Date of visit: August 2014
Thank GerardTours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

it is difficult to find so I have attached some photos from what is possible to see from the street where there is no mention of the restaurant only Podere MnSTIAIO.
The starters were fantastic and kept coming, we then chose a tris for primi which gave us a choice of 3 of their vast selection of fresh pastas, i was full but still managed to eat the tagliata, which was probably the best quality meat I have ever had with a gorgonzola and nut sauce, desserts were too much but we had coffee, water and a bottle of their excellent house wine.
Compliments to the waiter (good luck with your baby) and the chef who passed regularly by to ensure everyone was happy
Stunned to pay only 59 euro

Date of visit: July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank exiledblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Il Chicco Magico also viewed

Grosseto, Province of Grosseto
Grosseto, Province of Grosseto
 
Bagno Roselle, Grosseto
Grosseto, Province of Grosseto
 
Grosseto, Province of Grosseto
Grosseto, Province of Grosseto
 

Been to Il Chicco Magico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing