We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (586)
Filter reviews
586 results
Traveller rating
251
209
77
32
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
251
209
77
32
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree popcornhappy hourlog furniturehot tubshuffle boardyogurtcomplimentary breakfastin townking roomlive musicprivate balconyhuge deckparking lotlounge areaview of the lakerooms are largefull bar
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 586 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2018

My wife and I spend a night here after driving through Rocky Mountain National Park. The room was very nicely furnished, the staff was very friendly, and we had an excellent dinner and breakfast in the restaurant. We also had a lovely view of the mountains from our porch.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MidwestTraveller89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gatewayinn, General Manager at Gateway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

Thank you Midwest Traveller89 for taking the time to write a review! Happy to hear the staff, rooms, and restaurant were to your standards. Hope you can hibernate with us again sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018 via mobile

The rooms are beautiful furnished. The view over the lake was magical. Staff where local and so nice! The food in the restaurant under the hotel was good. I couldn’t have a better experience near the Rocky Mountains.

Stayed: January 2018
Thank CarolinB383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gatewayinn, General Manager at Gateway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Thank you Carolin B for taking the time to write a great review! Happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and our staff was friendly. Hope you can come hibernate with us again sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018

Perfect mountain inn. Affordable yet tasty food/drinks, great views, cozy everything, and friendly staff. We were selected for guest of the day and received an upgrade to a king bed with a fireplace and balcony. Definitely would go again

Room Tip: Lake view rooms are great
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank thecarsonator2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gatewayinn, General Manager at Gateway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Thank you thecarsonator2 for the great review! Happy you enjoyed your time and our staff was friendly. Hope you can come hibernate with us again sometime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017

It was a great place to stay.The people were very nice and the bar had good happy hour prices.We only had dessert from the Restaurant but saw some of the food being brought and it look awesome.Its very low key and we had privacy on the balcony

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank r19692017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gatewayinn, General Manager at Gateway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2017

Thank you r19692017 for the great review! Happy to hear your stay went well. Hope you can stay with us again sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017

Looks nice outside, rooms are pretty nice. Staff not particularly efficient. Worst part was management leaving garbage cans out at night right outside the windows at the place where the parking lot meets the building. Bears come every night, topple the cans looking for food only feet from your head when you're sound asleep! The management said, "Yeah that bear is here every night." Terrible night's sleep. Kids loved the bunkbeds, rooms are spatious and have a bit of rustic charm.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Virgil_Boulder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gatewayinn, General Manager at Gateway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2017

Thank you Virgil_Boulder for taking the time to write a review! Sorry to hear the bear kept you up all night. We do have our night auditor remove all of the trash from every outside trash can when they first arrive, maybe that night a guest pilled trash in the trash can after our night auditor already dumped the trash and the bear smelled something in there. We have tried to prevent the bear from getting into our trash cans but everything we have tried has not prevent the bear yet. Hope you will give us another try, if your in a room with a balcony you would have less disturbance from the bear.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews