We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (212)
Filter reviews
212 results
Traveller rating
86
79
28
8
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
86
79
28
8
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chilli free soup hot soup competitive pricing breakfast room every evening pool area nice stay waffle iron great pool next morning first floor above average small room an older property waffles wonderful hotel
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 212 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

Although they advertise that this hotel has clean non smoking rooms don't stop if you are a non smoker. The very nice lady at the front desk said it has been 4 years since smoking has been allowed in the rooms it is clear when you walk in that the smoke is in the walls and carpet. They are very aware of this since they discounted our room 50% because of the smell. We would have went to another hotel but they were all booked.it was a very quiet hotel so if you are a smoker this is the place for you..

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank jantraveler9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristi B, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to review us. I'd like to apologize that your stay was unsatisfactory. Our property has been 100% smoke free for some time now, and we completed an extensive remodel that replaced all carpet, wall coverings, beds, and bedding after our smoke free policy was put in place. Unfortunately sometimes we have guests that do not adhere to these rules and other guests like yourself are left disappointed. We try our best to eradicate the traces when we do have discourteous guests, and hope you will come back and give us another chance to exceed your expectations. Thank you again for your stay and your valuable feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018

Checked in for our reserved room, and everything went smooth. The room was ready when we arrived, it was very clean and spacious, everything in the room that needed to work, did so. The breakfast was good, although a few more tables were needed at times, it was well stocked so there was no waiting for food.This Comfort Inn did have an elevator if needed. There was plenty of parking and the people at the front desk were very professional. When I am in the area again , I will stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: During our two weeks on the road, we always chose the hot tub or jacuzzi suite. Well worth it.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Bob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

We all checked in on arrival, front desk personnel were very professional, lobby very clean and presentable. Parking was great, easy access to I-70 or the airport. We stayed on the second floor for two nights, rooms were fantastic, bed very very comfortable. We came to realize that there was a high school tennis team staying for two nights also and we thought for sure it was going to be a very rowdy bunch; but to our surprise the whole team from Regis Jesuit High School, Aurora, CO., were by far the best behaved students we have ever comes across. Both nights we never heard them and I spoke personally with the hotel Manager and his front desk associate the very next morning and complimented them about the quietness. We highly recommend you complete your visit to Grand Junction, CO. by staying here at the Comfort Inn. Excellent value for the stay and the breakfast is outstanding......

Room Tip: We found floor two to be quiet, the others not sure !!!
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018

The hotel was updated and clean. The beds were comfortable. The breakfast was very good with scrambled eggs, bacon and waffle maker among many other choices. We felt like it was a safe location. Competitive pricing. The staff was very helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: Nicely updated hotel, very clean.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018

We stopped her on our way to Las Vegas. We stopped for gas and the Comfort Inn was recommended. The price was good. The room was clean, quiet, and comfortable. They served soup in the evening and the breakfast was above average. People were friendly. Check in / out was quick and simple.I would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Silkey51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews