We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peach perfect”
Review of 626 on Rood

626 on Rood
Reserve with OpenTable
626 on Rood is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Seventh St.
Reviewed 24 September 2018

We shared a peach mozarella salad that was divine! Our server knew everything about it's prep and ingredients. So well informed!
Dinner was steak salad with an excellent chimichurri on the side. The downside to what was ordered was the cobb salad with black beans croquettes. They were terrible over seasoned and dry. The actual salad was good, but as others have stated, smallish portions.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sherrieg2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (406)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 406 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2018

This was easily the best dining experience we had while in GJ for the weekend. Request Angie as your waitress, she is on top of it! For drinks, I tried the Jalapeño margarita and stayed with that through the rest of the night. Very good. We sampled most appetizers and then split 2 entrees between 4 people. The four of us did not come across a bad offering. Just go and sample and enjoy!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RoamerGaia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenda W, Owner at 626 on Rood, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

Hi, thank you for sharing, we really appreciate the kind words. We're delighted we could provide such a stellar dining experience for you. The Jalapeno margarita is one of our favorites too. It was our pleasure to serve you, hope to see you again, thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

The best restaurant in town in regards to consistently excellent quality, taste and locally acquired. Never had a bad meal yet. The only complaint would be the smaller portions and higher prices over time...

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank OldBiobabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018 via mobile

Great atmosphere, great drinks, great food and wonderful staff! It was Christmas time so decorations were an added bonus!!! Would definitely go back!!!

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Melissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

My husband and I at here on a Saturday night. The food was excellent, however the wait staff was slow (which we did not mind because we were just having a date night and hanging out) It is a super cute and romantic restaurant. We will definitely be returning! Highly recommend for a date night

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Lauren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 626 on Rood also viewed

Grand Junction, CO
 
Grand Junction, CO
 

Been to 626 on Rood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing