We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (219)
Filter reviews
220 results
Traveller rating
140
62
14
0
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
140
62
14
0
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews owner manager north ave continental breakfast several fast food restaurants busy corner comfortable bed and pillows hardwood floors modern amenities great water pressure microwave and fridge coffee maker road noise based on tripadvisor reviews a great place to stay late arrival updated rooms great price
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 220 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2018 via mobile

This is our 3rd visit to the Columbine Motel and we wouldn’t consider staying anywhere else. The rooms are all different, decorated beautifully and very clean. The owner is friendly and helpful - he even helped us figure out the vertical blinds when he saw us struggling. We love staying here and will be back.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank susanwF7071TS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

This motel was a clean and well taken care of, if not a little dated, but at least they made an attempt to make it look modern. My only big complaint was that the beds were WAY too firm. It was like sleeping on the ground.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank GregoryH1500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018

Clean, spacious double queen room. LOTS of pillows on beds, including decorative ones, which matched bedspreads. At first entry it had a fabric softener scent in the air, but it dissipated fairly quickly
Fridge with freezer, microwave. A/C kept up with heat but not too chilling.

For GPS users-27 1/2 is the same as G rd, which is just off the highway exit. We ended up on 28th but could easily backtrack

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank kssparkles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2018

Doesn't look like much from outside but has been remodeled and is very nice and clean in room. Very impressed with the location and cleanliness, decoration, etc. We never stay in our room for very long when we are traveling, but I would have been happy to hang out here for awhile. It was HOT while we were there, and the A/C worked perfectly - VERY important to me - I'm from the South and I hate to be hot!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank slovardno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2018 via mobile

Passing through and took TA reviews on this one and it was a great choice. Thankful for the great rate, friendly manager and clean room. Quiet night of sleep, bed comfy. I would probably add the curved shower rod to the shower to give more space. There is no reason to spend more for a night's sleep in Grand Junction, CO!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank mtnlvrbk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews