We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (212)
Filter reviews
212 results
Traveller rating
80
89
31
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
80
89
31
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main street parking fee front desk within walking distance restaurants and shops indoor pool city market the location is perfect workout room king suite would stay here again top floor convention center business trip one night stay nice room comfortable beds
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 212 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed in a suite. It was quiet and comfortable. We walked in to town for dinner. There are a number of good restaurants nearby. It is a good place to stay. I saw several guests complain about the extra charge for parking. I would suggest the hotel just include parking in the total price.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Laurie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018

Excellent place to stay..professional, clean, comfortable and great staff. Manager Taneyea went all out to answer all our questions and make our one night stay excellent. Thank you sincerely. Great location, safe, great breakfast, quiet.

Room tip: not sure..our room was quiet and no outside noise was apparent on Main Street or back.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sheilsun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018 via mobile

Stopped here one night during a road trip. Great location and the gentleman at reception was lovely. The room however had an odd smell upon entry, one tiny window and furniture and decor are very dated. I don’t even think they manufacture the phones in the room any longer. The tv stand is so close to the king bed we had to wrap a towel around the foot of it to ensure we didn’t stub our toes in the middle of the night. It just felt like a grungy motel vs a Fairfield Marriott. Would recommend they renovate. Will try the spring hill suites across the street next time as it looks newer.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Laura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany W, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Dear Laura G,

Maintaining a fresh atmosphere within our guest rooms and common areas is always a key priority. On behalf of the entire team at Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street, I sincerely apologize for falling short of not only meeting your expectations, but ours as well. Rest assured, the feedback provided will be shared with our head of housekeeping to ensure we consistently deliver upon guest expectations. We have also shared your input with our property owners so we may address our design during our upcoming remodel. Thank you for taking your time to share your input and thank you so much for staying with us.




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018

location is perfect, everything in the downtown area is in walking distance. rooms were clean and the front desk staff was very friendly. Breakfast in the morning was average and the coffee wasn't the best but it was drinkable.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank martiniplz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018

Clean, quiet rooms. Rooms have a small couch, small fridge and microwave. Nice if you are staying a few nights. Good free breakfast options. small workout area and both and indoor and outdoor pool. Right at the end of Main Street so easy to walk to bars and restaurants.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PBandJSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews