We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good pasta”

Enzo's Pizzaria and Italian Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Business meetings
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Enzo's serves up Grand Junction's finest Italian fare with exciting dishes and comfortable ambiance. We will only serve the finest meats and seafood, freshest vegetables, our pizza dough and breads are prepared and baked fresh daily. At Enzo's every dish is created using only the freshest, and finest ingredients. Great, real Italian that melts in your mouth! That's how customers describe our menu. The reason our cuisine is so fabulous is because we take the time to prepare everything from scratch, from our pizza and bread to our pasta sauces and key dishes.
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

The pizza is great but I really go there for the baked pasta dishes, my favorite is the baked manicotti and a salad bar is a plus.

Thank Kathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lynn d, Owner at Enzo's Pizzaria and Italian Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Thank you Kathy for loving our food, this location doesn't have a salad bar but our Clifton location does.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (495)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 495 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

This new ( 6 mo) location is delightful! It is clean and has wonderful outside seating overlooking the golf course. The wait staff was wonderful and our pasta dishes were amazing!
They have quite the drink (Bar) menu from wines to cocktails and it's a definite that we will return!

Thank Tamara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lynn d, Owner at Enzo's Pizzaria and Italian Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write this review, we are pleased to hear your enjoyed the food, the service, and our patio with the beautiful view of the golf course. Thanks again, we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

This is my second review of Enzo's. We dined here last year, and being from Chicago where our choices for delicious Italian cuisine are plentiful, we were beyond pleasantly surprised last year. We planned on our date night and hoped last year's experience was not a fluke. The only change is that Enzo's has moved out of the strip mall location, and opened up their own new, beautiful space. The food was amazing! The service was perfect. You could taste the love in Chef Enzo's dishes. We loved it so much that we decided to try Enzo's new Clifton pizza bar, and it did not disappoint. Honestly, we do not eat pizza when we are on the road, since our hometown pizzerias are really good. The pizza at Enzo's was great! We look forward to our next visit to both the restaurant and the pizzeria. Thank you for another wonderful experience.

Thank dbbronkema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lynn d, Owner at Enzo's Pizzaria and Italian Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

We cannot thank you enough !! What a great compliments, we are very happy to hear you enjoyed your new location and we were very excited to hear you stopped in our Clifton location for pizza. Love it! Thanks again for making this your regular stop when passing through Grand Junction. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018

We lived in Italy 6 years and know it's tough to find authentic Italian food in the desert of the Grand Valley. However, both my husband and I were so disappointed, especially after seeing other reviews. The butter that is served with the bread had some spice I can't quite place but made it taste horseradish-y. The calamari was tough, flavorless and most of what we got was breading. Caesar salads were fine. Both our pasta dishes were thickened with cornstarch or some other type of thickener (that high gloss you get with Chinese food) and the pasta was literally swimming in it. We were both ill feeling that night into the morning. We won't be going back. However, the servers were very good! But management was gruff when we booked the reservation and seemed a little put out when we mentioned the restrooms needed toilet paper. Odd.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Robin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lynn d, Owner at Enzo's Pizzaria and Italian Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

As we appreciate all feedback, we have been creating homemade Italian dishes in the Grand Valley for 10 years. We have great reviews because we are authentic and everything is home made right down to the butter. We apologize if you felt we were not. Because our meals are made to order, the kitchen could have had an off night. We will follow up with them to make sure they are preparing the dishes properly. We appreciate reservations and would not be gruff in taking one, the host must be sure they are not over booking a specific time frame if they do if causes longer wait times. There is a toilet paper canister in the restrooms to insure we do not run out and it is stocked at the beginning of the evening. Thank you and we hope that you change your mind and re visit us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018

After a long day of driving, we had checked into our hotel and wanted a decent meal on our last night on vacation. After checking local options, this place seemed like a good choice. We drove about 10 minutes on I-70 back into town. Parking here was slightly challenging in that their lot was mostly full. It transitions into a larger shared lot with a strip-mall and bank. We parked at the bank (well after hours).

Though we had called ahead for a reservation, we still had to wait about 15 minutes (admittedly, this was on a Friday evening). There seemed to be a lot of larger family parties (6+) vying for tables. Eventually we got seated in a room at the rear.

Our server was nice. The menu seemed fairly extensive, especially given that we'd been dining in much smaller towns with almost no competition for the past week. The food (we all got pasta) was quite good too. Maybe I was just in the mood for pasta that night, but I enjoyed this.

Were I back in Grand Junction again, I would definitely consider a return visit here.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lynn d, Owner at Enzo's Pizzaria and Italian Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2018

Thank you-Glad you found us and enjoyed our food and service. Hope to see you again !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Enzo's Pizzaria and Italian Cafe also viewed

 
Grand Junction, CO
 
Grand Junction, CO
 

Been to Enzo's Pizzaria and Italian Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing