We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Choice for Sushi”
Review of No Coast Sushi

No Coast Sushi
Reserve with OpenTable
No Coast Sushi is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #58 of 305 Restaurants in Grand Junction
Price range: US$14 - US$30
Cuisines: Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: North Avenue
Description: No Coast Sushi is a big city style restaurant in beautiful Western Colorado! Serving lunch and dinner with food that is handcrafted and made to order. Contemporary & Traditional Sushi & Japanese food made by chefs who love food & art. We care about our environment and community so we buy sustainable seafood when possible as well as local produce when in season and hormone antibiotic free beef, pork & chicken. Because we want everyone to feel good when they dine with us, we also have many vegetarian, vegan and gluten free options as well.
Reviewed 7 November 2018

Prompt and good service. all the sushi was appealing and appetizing. Great desserts.
Pleasant evening watching their salt water fish tanks.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PatP2206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (86)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 86 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2018

Our waiter was doing his first day, but he had done his homework for sure. Wasn't expecting sushi this good considering how far away we were from the ocean. Super friendly staff, nice atmosphere, large menu and very very good food.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank missaberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018

Really good assortment for vegans. I did get a vegetable roll on a Sunday that was HUGE, and my server told me was one of the biggest on the menu (scooooore!). I came back for that roll on Tuesday and it was a small roll. I had to order another one. The server didn't seem to care that I was disappointed. And they were $12 each. That was annoying so I haven't gone back.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Melanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

They have a great location, excellent staff, and a diverse menu (lots of traditional favorites and several really unique options).

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank 970Kimberly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

Slightly hard to find excellent Sushi, a short car ride or long walk from downtown. The decor is great, service marvelous, and sushi unique. The 300 gallon aquarium adds to the ambiance.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Stephen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed No Coast Sushi also viewed

 
Grand Junction, CO
 

Been to No Coast Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing