We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$72
US$61
View Deal
SAVE US$11
Agoda.com
US$72
US$61
View Deal
SAVE US$11
Wyndham
US$72
US$61
View Deal
SAVE US$11
HurbUS$64
PricelineUS$61
StayForLongUS$72
View all 20 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (806)
Filter reviews
806 results
Traveller rating
152
256
201
124
73
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
152
256
201
124
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviews first floor stay there again clean rooms shuttle denver highway west
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 806 reviews
Reviewed 23 November 2020 via mobile

Yes it was affordable but in a Covid world we expected clean. We had 3 adults in our group, one is a cancer patient! At 3 seoerate times we each saw the same employee not wearing a mask. Photo below. Talked with the Manager and he stood by the staff and said they do wear masks. We also witnessed housekeeping go into a room maskless. Our room had ba broken window frame, peeling wallpaper and gross bathroom. Expected much more from a Wyndham property. Police presence in parking lot checking out what turned out to be an abandoned stolen vehicle.VERY DISAPPOINTING!

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 75cathyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina M, Owner at Baymont by Wyndham Denver West/Federal Center, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2020

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. Our primary goal is always to provide our guests with an enjoyable experience. We appreciate your time in pointing out the areas in most need of attention as we work towards updating and improving upon our accommodations especially with the condition of the hotel and amenities at that time. We understand that you are hesitant to return based on this experience, though we hope to have another chance to impress you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2020 via mobile

Dont stay here. Do yourself a favor and stay somewhere else. Parking lot full of homeless, hookers and junkies. You will get approached when getting out of your car. Room is old out dated and dirty. Vents on ac unit full of dirt and dust. Tile in bathroom floor loose and causes trip hazard when walking. Toilet ran all night. Staff was nice not their fault of course just poor management. Not a family place. Reading other reviews obviously this has not been addressed as many visitors said the same. Wish I read the reviews first!

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank robertgW7081JL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina M, Owner at Baymont by Wyndham Denver West/Federal Center, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2020

Dear Valued Guest,

We appreciate that you have taken the time to share your recent experience and find this very distressing. Our primary goal is always to provide our guests with an enjoyable experience.

I regret to hear that you weren't impressed with our rooms cleanliness and the surrounding environment. Rest assured that there will be no harm that will come to our guest as we ensure strict security for everyone's safety. Once again please accept our deepest apology for the inconvenience you encountered during your stay. Thank you for letting us know, hence allowing us to improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2020

Let me start off by saying that I am a frequent traveler for work. In the past two years i spent 24 weeks traveling. I have stayed in 2 star hotels that were far superior to this one. I judge off of cleanliness and the staff. I have stayed in older hotels that needed updating but were far more clean. I stayed in room 234 and the TV only worked a portion of the time, the sink in the bathroom leaked, the carpet had not been vacuumed (there was change and a pair of earing's on the floor) made sure i wore shoes at all times until getting in bed. And the bed, i had two queen beds and i chose the one that looked the cleanest but slept in my clothes then put fresh on for the next day!! The shower was just a scary looking place so i chose not to use it. With Covid 19 I at least travel with a can of Lysol, and i literally used the entire can on the room and there were cleaning people WITHOUT FACE MASKS CLEANING ROOMS!!!!!. Then there is the safety factor, a lot of people hanging outside at the far right end not very desirable looking folks, actually saw a drug deal go on so i moved my car to the front which was far from my room. Lastly, I HAVE A SERVICE DOG (YES CERTIFIED) FIRST HOTEL TO CHARGE ME $100.00 FOR HAVING A SERVICE DOG, she travels with me everywhere and has more frequent flyer miles than most people, I found this very appalling. Please for those of you who read this please stay somewhere else, there are far better hotels, that are cleaner, safer and friendlier staff. I would have moved but i booked on line and prepaid with no refund available through Priceline (it was a special deal) NEVER AGAIN!!!!

Room tip: find a different hotel, my curtain was broke and wouldn't shut all the way so you could see the flash of headlights all night.
Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MeOldham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina M, Owner at Baymont by Wyndham Denver West/Federal Center, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2020

Dear Valued Guest,

We appreciate that you have taken the time to share your recent experience and find this very distressing. Our primary goal is always to provide our guests with an enjoyable experience. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent any future occurrences. Know that we continuously strive to meet your needs and expectations.

We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2020

This hotel is under renovation. Furniture and fixture need upgrade. The grab and go breakfast only provides coffee and muffins. Although all hotels provide to go breakfast at the moment, but others have more items to choose such as yogurt, fruits, breakfast sandwiches.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Fangyuan Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina M, Owner at Baymont by Wyndham Denver West/Federal Center, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2020

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Your review and rating of our hotel mean a lot to us, and we thank you for taking the time to share this experience. We want you to know that your feedback and description of your experience at our hotel is of the utmost importance to us. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2020

The hotel was in disrepair, walls with holes and carpet was old, dirty and torn. Room was very smelly and bathtub had no stopper. Location was good. Staff was questionable depending on time of day. Check in and check out were good. Pool closed for repairs and no breakfast offered even though promised.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Marwin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina M, Owner at Baymont by Wyndham Denver West/Federal Center, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2020

Dear Valued Guest,

We appreciate that you have taken the time to share your recent experience and find this very distressing. Our primary goal is always to provide our guests with an enjoyable experience.

Thank you for pointing out the issues with the condition of the hotel, carpet, and the bathroom so that we can work to improve upon this aspect of the guest experience at our hotel. I assure you that we have the highest standards of cleanliness and that your comments are very important to us and addressed immediately with our housekeeping staff. Hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews