We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$79
FindHotelUS$79
WyndhamUS$79
Hotels.comUS$79
PricelineUS$79
Trip.comUS$114
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (810)
Filter reviews
810 results
Traveller rating
152
256
201
124
77
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
152
256
201
124
77
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 810 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2020

The hotel was in disrepair, walls with holes and carpet was old, dirty and torn. Room was very smelly and bathtub had no stopper. Location was good. Staff was questionable depending on time of day. Check in and check out were good. Pool closed for repairs and no breakfast offered even though promised.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Marwin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina M, Owner at Baymont by Wyndham Golden / Red Rocks, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2020

Dear Valued Guest,

We appreciate that you have taken the time to share your recent experience and find this very distressing. Our primary goal is always to provide our guests with an enjoyable experience.

Thank you for pointing out the issues with the condition of the hotel, carpet, and the bathroom so that we can work to improve upon this aspect of the guest experience at our hotel. I assure you that we have the highest standards of cleanliness and that your comments are very important to us and addressed immediately with our housekeeping staff. Hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2020 via mobile

I have stayed at over 50 Wyndham properties, this was the worst. First impression was sketchy. On the way to our room there was a missing smoke detector with cords just hanging. The room was horrible: bag on smoke detector, stains on just about every linen including sheets, and towels. Blood stains on the mattress. And there was even a shirt left behind. One could say, maybe they accidentally gave us a room that wasn’t cleaned, but the beds were made, and the towels were folded. Although it was a “non smoking hotel”, cigarette smoke was actually getting into our room from somewhere. Later I actually watched a man walking down the hall smoking. We ended up leaving. STAY AWAY!

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank mmitstifer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina M, Owner at Baymont by Wyndham Golden / Red Rocks, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2020

Dear Valued Guest,

Your review and rating are greatly appreciated; though it is very disappointing to learn of the bad impression we made during your recent stay due to the condition of our amenities. We are forever working to improve upon the guest experience and I hope you will remember our attributes for when you return during another trip to the area to see how we have improved to impress you even more.

Once again please accept our deepest apology for the inconvenience you encountered during your stay. Thank you for letting us know, hence allowing us to improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2020

This is a standard Baymont - not fancy but value priced and very comfortable. Internet is good (important to me), and the breakfast includes eggs, meat, and biscuits with gravy. Well stocked. The only couple of small issues have nothing to do with sleep quality. First, it is not as easy to get to as some places. Call for directions or use a mapping app. Second, no elevator. If you are physically restricted to one floor, be sure to tell them you need a ground level room. Would stay here again!

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Golden / Red Rocks, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2020

Hi Dan M,

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our service, staff, and breakfast! Your kind compliments mean so much to us, and we thank you for taking the time to share this review.

Your comfort and convenience are our top priorities, and we thank you for letting us know how we have been successful in our efforts to impress you. We value our customers well and we are happy that you stayed with us! Thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2020

Stay anywhere else but here. The staff is rude. Rooms are DIRTY!!!! We were woken up at midnight by a sink leaking. Our room was never cleaned, even though we requested it. The staff is foul mouthed and beyond rude.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank stephazeltine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Golden / Red Rocks, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2020

Dear Valued Guest,

I'm sorry to hear that your most recent stay with us did not meet your expectations of quality service, accommodations, and hospitality. I assure you that we have the highest standards of cleanliness and that your comments are very important to us and addressed immediately with our housekeeping staff.

In regards to our staff, I will address your concerns and make sure this behavior doesn't happen. Your voice is very valuable to us and we hope you will return to experience the improvements that we are continuously making to improve upon the guest experience with every stay.

Thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2020

Pros-location with respect to I-70, nice staff, comfortable mattress, good parking

Cons-terribly outdated, bland and cold breakfast food, shower flooded the bathroom floor, hard to control air temperature in room

Room tip: Room was handicapped accessible. Shower curtain didn't reach floor. After showering, the floor was drenched. Not very crutch-friendly.
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KentuckySunLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Golden / Red Rocks, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2020

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing this experience with us. I am happy to see the high rating and to read the pros of your experience, yet I regret to hear of your dissatisfaction with our breakfast service, bathroom, and room cleanliness during your most recent stay with us! Your comments and feed back will help us to recognize our strengths and improve upon our weaknesses, though I am glad that our location to be convenient for your needs and tank you for the kind words and complimet to our staff, mattress and park. Please keep us in mind for your next stay in the area.

Thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews