We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (824)
Filter reviews
824 results
Traveller rating
393
242
102
51
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
393
242
102
51
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews home depot red rocks room was clean complimentary breakfast fresh fruit oatmeal nice hotel a great place to stay the breakfast area staff was friendly hot tub denver west cleaning staff would definitely stay here again easy access colorado school of mines golden area
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 824 reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2018

This used to be our favorite hotel in the area. I must say that I was disappointed this time. While they have updated many of the rooms, which is nice, because it feels so clean and new, the updates are not a favorite. The room has a virtually useless desk lamp (see photos), barn doors on the bathroom (which do not block noise and take to hands to latch the lock), a new dresser that looks like a pantry, complete with metal wire-rack drawers, and a butler's rack on the wall (which looks like room decor, but seems a bit silly to me). This hotel is also part of a test market that is putting your Hhonors water in the room, but then the person at reception didn't offer the snack, or greet me as a Hhonors gold member, so...
Breakfast was a disappointment. The omlettes were overcooked and the french toast sticks were rubbery (my son usually loves them, but they were just not good this time). I did like the new shades! There are 2 of them, one of which is a blackout shade. Works a bit better than drapes often do. The bed was very comfy, too!
Overall, just not my favorite anymore. Disappointed this time.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sindy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018

We were very pleased with our stay at this Hampton Inn. We stayed on the 4th floor and the rooms and hallways were completely renovated. New carpet, furniture, bathrooms in our room. The beds were so comfortable! We loved that the bathroom even had the very trendy barn door. The lobby was completely renovated and had just reopened the week prior. There were first floor renovations taking place during our stay, so they are updating the rest of the hotel. The free hot breakfast was plentiful and they keep the coffee bar out all day! Customer service was excellent, as the front desk staff were very friendly. We will definitely stay here again when we come to the area.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lcikra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2018

Chose this hotel due to its convenient location off of I-70 on the west edge of Denver, setting us up for a short drive to the ski resorts the next day. Room was clean, breakfast was filling, and rates were reasonable. Overall experience is what you would expect from a Hampton Inn.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

We stayed here three years ago and remembered liking it quite a bit so we chose to stay here again, but was disappointed. Not very clean overall and in general it felt shabby. Breakfast had burnt omelets, ran out of food and it took over 30 min for it to be refreshed. Pros: beds very comfortable!

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank sarahB9115DJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

Stayed here one night before heading to copper the next day. Clean, good breakfast, everything you would expect from a Hampton Inn. Most rooms I would expect to have a mountain view. Easy access from the highway too.

Date of stay: March 2017
Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews